Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Coppell, TX
Students enrolled: 428

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Riverchase Elementary 5

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school! The principal is a strong leader runs the school well. When I drop my daughter off I know that she's in great hands

Riverchase Elementary 3

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
This is a public school that has/had some wonderful teachers. However, the lack of communication by the administration is frustrating. Dealing with parents at the school who seem to have only one goal and that is to punish teachers is another problem. This could be a great school, but some things need to change.


Riverchase Elementary 4

Posted June 02, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in kindergarten and we both love Riverchase! There are always great things happening at the school. We helped put in a large garden, they are always doing after school activities, and really try to get everyone involved. This is a great public school! We are excited for first grade!!
1 person found this helpful

Riverchase Elementary 1

Posted April 21, 2012
- a parent
DON'T EVER THINK ABOUT PUTTING YOUR CHILD IN THIS SCHOOL, I WENT TO EAT LUNCH WITH MY KID ONE DAY AND I FELT AS IF I WAS IN A PRISON.

Riverchase Elementary 1

Posted January 19, 2011
- a parent
this is a horrible school - my child has a learning disability and one of the teachers repeatedly made fun of the student; the principal didn't do anything about it (the teacher gets away with being a true BULLY)


Riverchase Elementary 3

Posted July 30, 2009
- a parent
Good school,depends on teacher,teachers are excellent for KG but need to improve with staff at desk, principal not impressive at all

Riverchase Elementary 0
no rating

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
I think Riverchase elementary school is an amazing school they have awesome teachers. For the past 4.5 years the entire staff has been very active in helpig children succed academically and emotionally. Kudos!!

Riverchase Elementary 5

Posted March 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Riverchase Elementary 5

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
I feel that Riverchase Elementary excels in providing and fostering an excellent environment in education for their students. The staff is highly qualified and educated in the top notch curriculm that is implemented throughout the school.

Riverchase Elementary 1

Posted February 07, 2009
- a parent
Staff is not very pleasant in talk and most of the time give hard time to parents and students as well. No communication what so ever.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverchase Elementary
272 South MacArthur Boulevard, Coppell, TX  75019
(972) 968-2900
Last modified Riverchase Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Riverchase Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top