Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Copperas Cove, TX
Students enrolled: 444

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hettie Halstead Elementary School 1

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
Horrible!!! So far my daughter has come home crying because the teachers has called her "stupid" ... teachers calling children stupid... seriously. You can report it... but it will not go anywhere. When parent/teacher conference comes along, I strongly suggest you have a conference with another person other than just the teacher due to the fact they will deny they talked down to you and etc. I am looking into home schooling very soon!!

Hettie Halstead Elementary School 4

Posted January 08, 2013
- a parent
This is one of the better schools my kids have been in. Not the best but definitely good.


Hettie Halstead Elementary School 1

Posted July 22, 2010
- a parent
my child went here for a VERY short amount of time and she was bullied and humiliated and the lunch was sometimes ROTTEN , rumors went around and made her and her only nice friend disappear , the kids are very disrespectful i would not let another child i ever loved go through the pain that she went through

Hettie Halstead Elementary School 3

Posted March 05, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hettie Halstead Elementary School 2

Posted December 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hettie Halstead Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
This is a WONDERFUL SCHOOL. The faclty love the students and treat them with respect. Bothof my girls go to this school and they are excelled in all their studies. Great school.

Hettie Halstead Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2007
- a parent
This is a great school. Teachers REALLY care about their students and will take any measures to ensure their success.

Hettie Halstead Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2006
- a staff
This review submitted without content.


Hettie Halstead Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2006
- a parent
I love this school. My daughter is in Pre-k and she is learnign so much. I live on Fort Hood and i will keep her in this schoo.

Hettie Halstead Elementary School 4

Posted March 27, 2006
- a parent
I love this school. Teachers and the rest of the staff do a great job. The cafeteria is the only thing that needs improvement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hettie Halstead Elementary School
910 North Main Street, Copperas Cove, TX  76522
(254) 547-3440
Last modified Hettie Halstead Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hettie Halstead Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top