Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hettie Halstead Elementary School 5

Posted March 21, 2016
- a parent
My son went here for Pre-K and my daughter for K. Then we moved to JL Williams zoning. After Christmas break I transformed him from JL Williams back to Halstead- smaller campus, less overwhelming- smaller classes. His teacher, Mrs. Kiser, is fantastic. The office staff is thoughtful and kind. Much more personal school. We are both much happier. (And the school makes less financial demands on parents and children).

Hettie Halstead Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted March 21, 2016
- a parent
Sylvia in the front office. She really cares about the children. She is not judgemental and is always kind.


Hettie Halstead Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2016
- a parent
I like the teachers, and all the tutoring they have available. The counselor is great too, and the front desk staff is amazing. So far the girls like it here and we are at the half way point of the school year. The school itself could use some up dating and a bigger play ground. Its good :)

Hettie Halstead Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted March 01, 2016
- a parent
Front Office (awesome job), Mr. Feathers, Mr. Jost, (woooop woop ) you two are awesome as well!! MRS. BOTTOMS (positive attitude and we super love your teaching skills) and to everyone else that I may have forgotten or might not know your names , great job!! We love that you love our girls <3 <3

Hettie Halstead Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 01, 2016
- a parent
They seem to care and want to push them in the right direction. they do all kinds of tutoring.


Hettie Halstead Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 01, 2016
- a parent
Maybe once a week but need to read everyday, which I totally agree with and is very important.

Hettie Halstead Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 01, 2016
- a parent
MRS. BOTTOMS is amazing with giving them all that confidence into the classes. She is good !!My daughter loves her.

Hettie Halstead Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted March 01, 2016
- a parent
Gym coach , teachers, front desk ppl , Mr. Feathers, Principal are all out there every morning. Love it!!


Hettie Halstead Elementary School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted March 01, 2016
- a parent
At Williams Ledger the nurse used to call every single time one of our girls had to come see her. I wish they did that, and when we went into one of our girls meetings the assistant P. seemed as if we were a bother that we had to do a test eval, like she needed to be somewhere better. I don't know but everyone else is AWESOME!

Hettie Halstead Elementary School 1

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
Horrible!!! So far my daughter has come home crying because the teachers has called her "stupid" ... teachers calling children stupid... seriously. You can report it... but it will not go anywhere. When parent/teacher conference comes along, I strongly suggest you have a conference with another person other than just the teacher due to the fact they will deny they talked down to you and etc. I am looking into home schooling very soon!!

Nearby schools

Hettie Halstead Elementary School
910 North Main Street, Copperas Cove, TX  76522
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (254) 547-3440
Last modified Hettie Halstead Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top