Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hawk Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2011
- a parent
My children both attend Hawk Elementary. We have been there for 4 years now. I couldn't be more pleased with the staff, campus and students/parents. Working in the school system myself, I have seen many campuses and Hawk compares to no other. We have been blessed to have such an amazing campus near our home. i wouldn't dream of leaving the area until my children finished Hawk and even then I am still not planning on leaving - the community is just terrific!

Hawk Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2011
- a parent
My son started first grade there last fall. This has been a fantastic experience for our whole family. The environment is safe, clean and they strive to educate children by capturing their attention. An added benefit that I haven t seen from teachers in along time is they don t just see it as a job; they take their classes success in education personally. It is a great educational experience and also they reinforce social etiquette.


Hawk Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2011
- a parent
We moved from out of state this school year. I spent countless hours researching schools for our two kids (K and 4th). I could not be more happy with Hawk. The education our kids are receiving is excellent, the teachers have been fantastic and the administration approachable and welcoming.

Hawk Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Super friendly and welcoming staff...the Principal has endless enthusiasm and you can tell she just loves the kids and the school. Great teachers, amazing atmosphere...the list could be endless...it's an all round AWESOME school!!!

Hawk Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hawk Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2007
- a parent
My son started kindergarten at Hawk last year and is now in the first grade. Coming from a private school background, I didn't know what to expect from a public school. We are extremely pleased with the teachers and the administration! In fact, when we moved to a larger home this past spring, we made sure that we stayed in the Hawk/Crownover attendance zone! Even though that limited the number of homes to choose from, it was well worth it. We look forward to sending our daughter as well, when she's older. With all of the worries that parenthood seems to bring, it's so nice to not have to worry about the quality of your children's education!

Hawk Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2007
- a parent
Our son started as a kindergartner the first year Hawk opened. We had a great experience the first year and our son loved the school and his teachers. We did feel a disconnect with the administration in the school, but since Susannah Obara has become our principal this year things have been even better! We couldn't ask for a better learning environment for our son and we can see the strong bond between the students and teachers every time we enter the school. We feel very fortunate to have such a remarkable school for our children to attend.

Hawk Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2007
- a parent
My kindergartner has had a wonderful experience at Hawk this year. As a parent, I have been welcomed to visit my daughter, participate in classroom activities and volunteering. Unfortunately, we may have to move this coming year and I am extremely concerned that we will not be able to match the exceptional experience that we have gotten at Hawk. We will miss the teachers, the whole office staff and the other parents at Hawk. We will miss being a Maverick.


Hawk Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
Mildred Hawk was a new school this year and there were some kinks to be worked out at the start. However, as the year progressed I can say that I have been very happy with the school overall and the academics my son has received. I have made a point to stay involved in the classroom which always makes things better in my opinion. They had a few field trips and they went very well. I look forward to seeing how the secod year goes.

Hawk Elementary School 2

Posted April 05, 2006
- a parent
Mildred M. Hawk Elementary school is a brand new school to this district that has faced the challenge of re-districting. We have a first grade student at Hawk as well as a third grader. We could not have asked for a better first grade teacher...! From assisting the students during the transition phase to helping the parents with problems areas, she has done an excellent job with communication, acceptance, and teaching. The experience with the third grade teacher, has been quite the opposite. Communication has been poor both in the classroom and between teacher/parent. She seems to be unapproachable as well as un-open to discussion at times. She is very matter of fact with parents and kids. Some of her remarks have been questionable. The school administration also seems to have the same unapproachable feeling to it. It is a nice facility and there is always hope that things will change.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hawk Elementary School
2300 Oakmont Drive, Corinth, TX  76210
(940) 369-1800
Last modified Hawk Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hawk Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top