Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public charter
Corpus Christi, TX
Students enrolled: 201
Before care: No
After care: No

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Seashore Middle Academy 5

Posted August 30, 2010
- a parent
Our children have been in the Flour Bluff schools since Kinder. I hesitated to put them in Seashore because of the lack of grading which I felt was important to assess my children's progress. After our son entered 8th grade and was having trouble with algebra, we opted to move him within the first 8 weeks of school in order to have a lower student-to-teacher ratio. He has tested Gifted in math, so I didn't want math to suffer. It was a wonderful experience. So wonderful we moved our 5th grade daughter this year. They also offer a two-year Spanish curriculum that translates to one year at Flour Bluff! I can call the school and be well received by name - not a number - and the teachers/administration welcome any concerns/comments I have. Thank you Seashore for your dedication to teaching!

Seashore Middle Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
High expectations, great teachers and administration = great kids


Seashore Middle Academy 5

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
My son loves it, excells. Everything is wonderful from the teachers all the way to the community and parent involvement. Charter Public Schools, which this school is are a wonderful opportunity for choice and improvement in education.

Seashore Middle Academy 5

Posted September 07, 2009
- a community member
This is the only exemplary middle school in an 11 county area including Corpus Christi and the surrounding area

Seashore Middle Academy 0
no rating

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
Solid curriculum, great teachers & staff. Small classroom size is a bonus.


Seashore Middle Academy 5

Posted April 09, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful school with nexcellent teachers and administrative staff.

Seashore Middle Academy 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
My daughter loves it. The teachers really care about the kids learning. The gifted and talented program is innovative and driven by her imagination and interests.

Seashore Middle Academy 5

Posted May 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Seashore Middle Academy 5

Posted January 11, 2008
- a student
It is a very great school. I would recommend it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seashore Middle Academy
15801 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX  78418
(361) 654-1134
Last modified Seashore Middle Academy is a Charter school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Seashore Middle Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top