Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6|Private
169 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Pius X Catholic School 1

Posted April 06, 2011
- a parent
Very poor quality in follow through from the administration and staff. I am dissatisfied after 3 years of attendance.

St Pius X Catholic School 5

Posted June 09, 2010
- a parent
My husband and I are extremely impressed with St. Pius X Catholic School in Corpus Christi, TX! We will have 4 children there and couldn't be happier with the teachers, staff, curriculum and Catholic education in a strong and safe Christian environment.


St Pius X Catholic School
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
St. Pius X is a Nationally recognized Blue Ribbon School with highly dedicated teachers, and a loving Catholic environment.

St Pius X Catholic School
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
My son is on his 5th year at St. Pius X, the current class size for his second grade classroom is 15 students 1 teacher. He gets pulled out twice a day for enrichment which is great. We chose to place our son at St. Pius X although a great sacrifice because he is safe, we do not worry about bullying, wasted class time, angry teachers or ill mannered children. The kids are not perfect but they will act their age, the 5th and 6th grade girls actually still look like little girls. I teach in a public school and it is scary, the behaviors of some of my 5th grade students are that of a 15 year old....not what I want to expose my 8 year old to. Love this school, did I mention that they do not teach to a standardized test, they teach to gain knowledge. Go figure!

St Pius X Catholic School 3

Posted April 09, 2010
- a parent
I can only share my experience that occured: I had to transfer my child out of this school during the school year due to an unresolved situation where the children were not being very nice with my child. My child would come home crying. My child was an honor student there; however, when I tranfered my child to a public school, my child scored under a 50 on the TAKS test in Math. My child has been tutored since then and is now catching up with math academics. My child scored very well in the Reading TAKS test, but I attribute that to having books exposed to my child since my child was 6 months old. They have a wonderful religious ed program (5 stars).


St Pius X Catholic School 5

Posted April 11, 2007
- a parent
Great academics. Very advanced compared to most public elementary schools. Safe and nuturing environment. Great Catholic values promoted. Perfect size. Happy kids in a protected environment.

St Pius X Catholic School 5

Posted July 23, 2006
- a parent
Safe, caring, Catholic environment with excellent academic standards and athletics.

St Pius X Catholic School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
I think St. Pius is a great environment for both the parents and children. [Everyone] is very helpful and has the children at heart.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Pius X Catholic School
737 Saint Pius Drive, Corpus Christi, TX  78412
(361) 992-1343
Last modified St Pius X Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
St Pius X Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top