Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Dallas, TX
Students enrolled: 410

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Billy Earl Dade Middle School 1

Posted January 01, 2014
- a parent
Very disappointed in the whole school environment. The students behavior is absolutely horrible. It is sad they have a new school and do not know how to appreciate it. The staff is overwhelmed which is very evident. The students behavior only reflect their at home environment. So you would not expect much from the parents as well. My daughter absolutely hated this school. Which normally she enjoys school. She would come home each day and inform me of all the fights and other disruptive behavior going on at this school. Luckily, we were able to transfer her out recently. The school campus is new and could offer a lot of opportunities. However, that most likely won't happen due to the students attending really seem to not care about taking their education seriously.
1 person found this helpful

Billy Earl Dade Middle School 1

Posted November 13, 2013
- a parent
I am so disappointed at the way the children behave at this new and beautiful school. The children have a wonderful opportunity to be exposed to different creativity and new teachers. I have a 6th and 8th grader that attends this school and they're grades are terrible and their attitude is unacceptable and the only thing that they can relate to on an everyday basis is fighting and negativity. I have been to the school on several occassions and all I have seen is chaos....
1 person found this helpful


Billy Earl Dade Middle School 5

Posted May 23, 2012
- a community member
i went to dade n thats a very goog school first thing i heard about dade before i went there was thats a bad school but my first year up there was nice everybody got a long sometime but dreamer free other then behavor problem dade is a great school
1 person found this helpful

Billy Earl Dade Middle School 4

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Billy Earl Dade Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2009
- a student
Dade is a very good school although we have low test scores we still try our hardest to do better we have good teacher such as Ms Washington Ms Murray and many more our principal Mr Welch stays on us like white on rice to do our best. Its all about Vikings.
1 person found this helpful


Billy Earl Dade Middle School 5

Posted July 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Billy Earl Dade Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Billy Earl Dade Middle School 5

Posted October 12, 2006
- a student
It is a very good school and they have very good teachers and coaches, coach Perry ,Montgomery,Young,Snowton,Hogg,and Coach Colbert.Ms.newman Coach Foster and ms.washington.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Billy Earl Dade Middle School
2801 Park Row Avenue, Dallas, TX  75215
(972) 925-3700
Last modified Billy Earl Dade Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Billy Earl Dade Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top