Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Preston Hollow Elementary School

Public | PK-5 | 430 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Dallas

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $412,600. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $730.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

14 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 10, 2012

Our children have been in two schools rated 9's and 10's since we left PHE several years ago, and I can definitely say that the education they recieved at PHE was as good, if not better, as that at these higher-rated schools. (We also know first hand of PHE children testing very high when going into other schools.) I guess you could say that PHE is somewhat deficient because it does not have all of the resources (e.g., science labs, after school programs, etc.) that the higher-rated schools have. But if the children are learing to read, write, and do math at a high level, they will be to learn anything. And from my children's perspective, they did not see PHE as deficient. They enjoyed their time there and made many good friends. (They also think the PHE's Field Day is the best.) PHE is definitely a little gold nugget in DISD.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 22, 2012

My daughter is currently attending Preston Hollow. When I changed jobs two years ago I moved her to a private school closer to where I worked and I quickly realized that was a huge mistake. It literally set her back a year. Fortunately, the teachers at Preston Hollow were willing to work with her to bring her up to speed and she is now excelling in most subjects. In comparison to her peers, she is well above average and I attribute that to the taching staff of PHES. The PTA is phenominal and has provided the students with enrichment opportunities, computer lab equipment, software to help the children with their standardized test and so much more. These are things that most public schools don't have or can not afford because of the budget cuts. Our Principal was recently awarded Principal of the year, our couselor has received the Golden Apple award and the children are performing at or above recognized status. The music department is phenominal and extremely diverse, whcih is something I can appreciate. Overall, PHES is Great School that we will sincerely miss after next year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 20, 2009

I went to Preston Hollow k-6th grade. I am now a second year (junior because of hours). This school is absolutely amazing, especially for a DISD school. I was involved in the talented and gifted, competitive math, and multi-age programs. This school has a variety of excellent teachers who really pushed me to go above and beyond the expectations that I held for myself. Their math program is absolutely extraordinary. Going into college (at the University of Texas at Austin), I had already tested out of ALL of my math credits, and I trully believe that it has a lot to do with the great math base I developed early on. I am a complete neighborhood kid (Preston Hollow Elementary, Benjamin Franklin Middle, and Hillcrest High); hearing input from middle school peers who came from other elementary feeder schools leads me to believe that Preston Hollow is very safe environment.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 27, 2007

Although, I can well afford to send my child to a private school, I elected to send my child to Preston Hollow to start her elementry schooling, as i did 40 yrs. ago. I figured in 'k' how bad could the public educational system be? Well after the first year and beginning '1st' I must tell you that Preston Hollow is as good as any private school! The discipline, cleanliness, the staff, the curriculum, and the parent participation is outstanding.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2006

Preston Hollow is an affluent neighborhood where most children attend private schools. Four years ago we moved from private to public school. One can endlessly debate the pros/cons, but the students and their families are ultimately responsible for their education quality. Given their disparate scope, priority and goals, public vs. private comparisons are often inaccurate, unfair or irrelevant. We found Preston Hollow Elementary School to be safe, well-disciplined and nurturing, with ample opportunities to achieve academic excellence for those who are motivated, but those who feel that a school should somehow deliver excellence into their hands will be disappointed, as they should be.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 27, 2006

Excellent teachers and curriculm. I am very impressed with all aspects of this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 8, 2006

As large as this school is, it is very organized. I think the school is excellent. My only complaint is at times the kids are expected too much of.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 28, 2005

I have been extremely impressed with the teachers and staff at Preston Hollow. I was one of the sceptical parents who didn't think I wanted my children to go to Dallas ISD schools just from what I had read in the newspapers and heard from others at the park (who also had never stepped foot in the door). But once I got up the courage to go in and check it out for myself I was greatly impressed. My children are thriving there and added to that it is close by and so are their friends!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 18, 2005

Preston Hollow has a great variety of academic programs available for the advanced student but not much help for the 'average' or low performing students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 12, 2005

Great leadership in the Principal and staff. Excellent educators. Bionic PTA. Ethnic diversity. Creative programs.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 6, 2004

I have had one child go thru Preston Hollow (now at Hillcrest in the AP program) and one now in 6th grade at Preston Hollow. In both cases, academics have been super, teachers are involved and caring, and the principal generally supportive. I know that parents often fear that their child will not be individually challenged in public schools, but that is not the case here. While the population is very diverse, there is extra tutoring for those who need that, and challenging honors courses for those who can handle the extra challenge. My 6th grader has been independently tested and shows an 11th grade level of mastery, and she has loved being on the Math Olympiad-winning math team.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2004

We have had one child go through Preston Hollow (k-6) and is now a 7th grader at Franklin Middle School. Also have a 3rd grader currently in the multi-age program. We have been thrilled with the teachers, including specials such as art, music, PE, computer, etc. Academics have been great and my youngest has had incredible attention give to her by all her teachers, plus special tutoring provided by the school at no cost to us. Tutoring by her own teachers plus teachers aids. My kids have loved it - we were planning to move to the Park Cities, but no way now! Neighborhood families who don't check out the school are making a mistake! The diversity is good and there will soon be new schools to ease the overcrowding and return us back to the neighborhood. Parent involvement is excellent and our Principal is great! It's nice to have other options besides private school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 11, 2003

Having transferred our children from a private school to the multi-age classrooms at Preston Hollow, we were pleasantly surprised by the high quality of education at Preston Hollow that rivals any private school in this city. The academic excellence is somewhat obscured by overall test scores but evident when one examines the demographic subgroups separately. Interacting with a diverse student population has considerably enhanced the maturation of our children's social skills. There is a refreshing emphasis on discipline. We love the uniform code. The degree of parental involvement is awesome.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2003

Preston Hollow Elementary has a terrific multi-aged program. Our neighborhood children are excelling academically and as leaders with this program. This school could be a strong neighborhood force if the area parents would come in and see the school in action. Our neighborhood school is a safe environment with happy, enthusiastic children. The multi-aged children's test scores prove the program is a winner! The posted demographics should not scare-off neighborhood families, especially after the bond election and the new schools being built to ease the population.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

20 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
100%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

31 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
95%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

22 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
92%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

36 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
93%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

23 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

27 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

44 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
97%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

46 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
85%

2010

 
 
88%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students95%
Female88%
Male100%
Black or African American83%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged94%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talentedn/a

Math

All Students87%
Female73%
Male100%
Black or African American67%
Asiann/a
Hispanic91%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged85%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special education87%
Limited English proficient (LEP)82%
Proficient in English90%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant87%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students97%
Female94%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)94%
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students96%
Female100%
Male86%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged94%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)80%
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant96%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students91%
Female89%
Male94%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged89%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)87%
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students85%
Female86%
Male83%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic81%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged82%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education84%
Limited English proficient (LEP)71%
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant85%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

16 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
81%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

49 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
64%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

14 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
86%

2012

 
 
84%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

40 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
69%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

12 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
82%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

17 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
59%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

29 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
86%

2012

 
 
76%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

30 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
66%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students88%
Female88%
Male88%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic88%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special education87%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English87%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant88%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted83%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students76%
Female78%
Male73%
Black or African American80%
Asiann/a
Hispanic76%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged75%
Not economically disadvantaged80%
Special educationn/a
Not special education74%
Limited English proficient (LEP)71%
Proficient in English75%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant76%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted70%
Bilingual70%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students86%
Female71%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic67%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged75%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education80%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English86%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant86%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted82%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students80%
Female88%
Male69%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic81%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White80%
Economically disadvantaged76%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education83%
Limited English proficient (LEP)81%
Proficient in English80%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant80%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted75%
Bilingual81%

Writing

All Students83%
Female67%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic67%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged71%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education78%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English83%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant83%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted80%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students71%
Female80%
Male67%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic77%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged77%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special education80%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English75%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant75%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted56%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students86%
Female92%
Male81%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic88%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged88%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special education85%
Limited English proficient (LEP)85%
Proficient in English86%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant86%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted76%
Bilingual92%

Science

All Students83%
Female77%
Male88%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic81%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged85%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special education81%
Limited English proficient (LEP)69%
Proficient in English83%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant83%
Gifted/talented82%
Non-Gifted83%
Bilingual67%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Recognized".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 79% 52%
Black 10% 13%
White 8% 29%
Asian or Pacific Islander 3% 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Two or more races N/A 2%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 65%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 9%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • DAVID CHAPSKO
Fax number
  • (972) 794-8501

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6423 Walnut Hill Lane
Dallas, TX 75230
Phone: (972) 794-8500

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT