Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


School Of Science And Engineering 3

Posted November 16, 2015
- a community member
I have no experience with this school at all. I am posting this to point out that there have been zero comments posted for this school in 5 whole years. One or even two years might be understandable with our generally apathetic American culture but five?

School Of Science And Engineering 5

Posted September 15, 2011
- a community member
When your student body is the best and brightest available there is small wonder how this school can be ranked first.


School Of Science And Engineering 4

Posted June 24, 2010
- a community member
I am a former student of the School of Science and Engineering. The education is world class. The training I received there was very instrumental to my educational and personal development. Now I am a parent and would not hesitate to enroll my child into the school or and of the schools at Townview Magnet Center.

School Of Science And Engineering 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
It is one of the most challenging and helpful schools in the Dallasisd. It prepares students for college and life. The best teachers and counselors my son has ever had.

School Of Science And Engineering
no rating

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
SEM offers a challenging environment for its students. I have noticed a great deal of support by the teachers with tutoring to help the students keep up with the demanding pace. There are numerous clubs and activities available so that students can stay engaged in their interests.


School Of Science And Engineering
no rating

Posted October 31, 2009
- a parent
This is a place where intellectual curiosity and motivation to learn are the only requirements. I tell people that a one-eyed-flying purple people eater would fit right in if he/she/it were interested in science and math.

School Of Science And Engineering
no rating

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
SEM has a great math and science curriculum Both of my sons have/will gratuate and their experience at SEM was great, prepared them for a great future and opened doors for them. Great school, Talented teachers, Dedicated administration!

School Of Science And Engineering
no rating

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
The School of Science and Engineering does an outstanding job preparing students for their post-secondary education. They give them the knowledge, confidence and tools that they need to succeed in their college 'careers'.


School Of Science And Engineering
no rating

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
The School of Science/Engineering is a great school that offers a college preparatory and rigorous learning environment for all students.

School Of Science And Engineering
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a community member
I think this is a great school. It prepares the students to enter prominent schools and get great scholarships.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

School Of Science And Engineering
1201 East 8th Street, Suite 216, Dallas, TX  75203
(972) 925-5960
Last modified School Of Science And Engineering is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
School Of Science And Engineering Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top