Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
235 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Cecilia Catholic School 2

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
There's a mean nun that teaches pre-k and the kids are afraid of her and if you try to talk to her she is very rude and arrogant. The school should've gotten rid of her a long time ago. It's hard to believe she's been there for as long as she has.

St Cecilia Catholic School 5

Posted June 08, 2013
- a parent
As a parent with 3 kids and 2 attending St. Cecilia for the last 3 years i am extremely impressed with the school all around. The academics, teachers and the fact of RELIGION being taught gives my 2 kids a solid foundation. The low ratio of kids to teachers is also HUGE. St. Cecilia, Father Ed and Principal Barbosa, Thank you all for your hard work and the fact that you all care. GO BULLDOGS!!!!!


St Cecilia Catholic School 4

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been going to SCS for 5 years, my son for 2 year and they both LOVE it! They both display respect, manners, discipline and are conscientious of anothers' feelings. The teachers are great and although they may not get paid much, they enjoy teaching and do it well. My husband and I enjoy the tight knit family environment and feel safe knowing our kids are safe, learning, and having fun! I'd recommend SCS to any parent looking for a great school for their child. No problems or complaints here and we've been there 5 years. :)

St Cecilia Catholic School 5

Posted January 29, 2007
- a parent
St. Cecilia has lots to offer an energetic child. We have wonderful, loving teachers and a wonderful and religious way of life at St. Cecilia's. Our students go on to do very well in the best high schools in Dallas. We have nice classrooms, a full size gym and cafeteria with a nice hot lunch daily. Our parents team with the school to provide lots of extra-curricular activities. You can find them on their website www.stceciliacatholic.org. If your child is bored... come to St. Cecilia's! Note: We have a new principal this year. Mrs. Lowe has already begun programs to help further our school's quality of education.

St Cecilia Catholic School 5

Posted May 30, 2005
- a parent
St. Cecilia is exceptional. Although, we have had a new principal this last year which did not do a very good job! I am seeking else where as long as this principal is at St. Cecilia. She has run most of the teachers out of the school for next year 2005-2006.


St Cecilia Catholic School 4

Posted January 22, 2005
- a parent
Very structured environment. Music, PE, technology & sports offered. Art not emphasised. Parents quite involved. Good communication between parents and teachers.

St Cecilia Catholic School 5

Posted October 06, 2004
- a student
Being a current student of education and a graduate from St. Cecilia the feedback from me is realistic. Being able to know all the students in the school was great! Also, the classes were small and many friendships with peers can be established. I encourage for a parent to keep their child at this school for their whole PreK-8 education, that way he or she will grow up with the same students all their careers. I still keep in contact with half of my graduating 8th grade class. The teachers are great and they know when to intervene when help is needed. The open houses are also great for parents to get involved with.

St Cecilia Catholic School 4

Posted June 03, 2004
- a parent
The teachers at St. Cecila care a great deal about every student's education. You can tell by just talking with them. Being a smaller school adds to the great education. The teacher/student ratio is good. I think it's great that the teachers all know every child's name in the school.

Nearby schools

St Cecilia Catholic School
635 Mary Cliff Road, Dallas, TX  75208
(214) 948-8628
Last modified St Cecilia Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top