Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

8-12|Private
50 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bending Oaks High School 5

Posted June 27, 2016
- a parent
Best educational investment I have made for my grandson. BOHS creates a special, caring and stimulating educational environment for those students with special needs. Prof. Joe Norton, grandparent

Bending Oaks High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 23, 2016
- a parent
Danny loves teaching. I have never seen his face without a smile in it. My son loves him and looks up to him.


Bending Oaks High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 23, 2016
- a parent
My son's grades are excellent, even with relatively little homework. The teachers teach efficiently and lovingly.

Bending Oaks High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 23, 2016
- a parent
My son doesn't procrastinate doing his homework. The work the students do in class is excellent, there is no waist of time, that's why they can afford not to have much homework.

Bending Oaks High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 23, 2016
- a parent
My son changed almost immediately from being unmotivated to work (in his previous school) to not willing to miss one single day of school because of a doctor's appointment, and from never doing his homework to missing only one homework in the whole year (because he forgot his book in school).


Bending Oaks High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 23, 2016
- a parent
Of course they do, because the adults respect each other and each of the students.

Bending Oaks High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 23, 2016
- a parent
BOHS develops compassion, caring and empathy in its studenst by example. The school's administrators and teachers don't seem to even think about how to teach these important traits, they just act naturally with compassion, caring and empathy for their students.

Bending Oaks High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 23, 2016
- a parent
Just an example: A boy was found stealing money in school. Even though the school needs every penny from each of the 32 students' families, BOHS did not hesitate in immediately kicking out this boy from the school.


Bending Oaks High School 5

Posted June 23, 2016
- a parent
With four children, and moving many times all over the States and once out of the States, we have gone through EIGHTEEN different private schools. No question about it: Bending Oaks is the best of the best. BOHS is still playing a pivotal role in building up my son's self esteem after an emotional crisis he had three tears ago. With the love and expertise of his parents, his therapists and the teachers and administrators of Bending Oaks, my son is starting to shine again. God bless the amazing people that make BOHS possible!

Bending Oaks High School 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
Bending Oaks High School is a wonderful school. My son attended for four years. Wonderful teachers and staff. My son got a great education and actually enjoyed every minute he was there. Thank you Bending Oaks!

Nearby schools

Bending Oaks High School
11884 Greenville Avenue, Dallas, TX  75243
(214) 883-1941
Last modified Bending Oaks High School is a Private school that serves grades 8-12
Top