Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Denton, TX
Students enrolled: 595

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2014
- a parent
We had Mrs. Cheek as a Kindergarten teacher. She was wonderful as was the entire staff of the school. My daughter really enjoyed going to school everyday. Very impressed. A great school that is known for excellence.

Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school. My two kids attended, and my youngest will be in 5th grade next year. I'll honestly be quite sad when he graduates because I'll miss the dedicated staff, amazing teachers, and thoughtful administrators. They suffered a terrible blow when the funding for Texas schools was cut. They had to let go many teachers and morale suffered a lot. Still a great place but would be so much greater with adequate funding--probably true for all Texas public schools though. The parents of Wilson students tend to be very involved and supportive of each other and the school.


Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is in 1st grade of the Dual Language program at Wilson. While she doesn't seem to be absorbing much Spanish, she does love school, and is already reading chapter books independently. Her teachers have all been wonderful, very impressive. She is also in the gifted and talented program, which is fantastic. We moved to this neighborhood primarily so that she could attend this school, and I do not regret that decision.

Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
teachers care about the kids, what more can a parent say!

Wilson Elementary School 1

Posted November 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wilson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Wilson Elementary has established a great learning community with a coalition of students, parents, mentors, and staff which allows each child to be successful. We are a Title 1 which serves the needs of all our student population. Our classrooms include iclusion, bilingual,, English as a Second Language learners, gifted studens, and is a melting pot of cultures. All the members of our staff have high academic expectations for our students and as a result we have been in the top 4% of the schools in Texas for two consecutive years.

Wilson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
My three children attended Wilson Elementary and absolutely loved school. Two had perfect attendance and my daughter missed one day. It says alot for the fantastic, motivating teachers. They have grown to be productive adults, two in college to be teachers/coaches and the other still in high school. Thank you Woodrow wilson!

Wilson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Wilson strives to provide excellence in all academic areas. Teachers really care about the students and want to ensure they have a positive learning environment. Children are encouraged to do their best/ try their hardest and to participate in community activities (learning to be leaders in the community).


Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a teacher
Super high expectations for all students while still maintaining a low stress, fun atmosphere.

Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a teacher
Wilson is a place where staff and students work together to ensure that learners are successful! It is a blessing to be a part of this amazing place!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilson Elementary School
1306 East Windsor Drive, Denton, TX  76209
(940) 369-4500
Last modified Wilson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wilson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top