Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Marguerite J Lundy Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2016
- a parent
Wonderful school with great teachers and a supportive principal. Very involved PTA. The location is excellent and the facilities are first class.

Marguerite J Lundy Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 31, 2016
- a parent
There are a few teachers there who are completely in the right calling. Great parent communication. Passionate about their work and students. I love to feel like the teacher truly cares about my child.


Marguerite J Lundy Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2016
- a parent
This is our 5th year at Lundy. My kids are happy socially and doing well academically. I feel my kids are safe here. To my knowledge bullying is not a factor. PTA is very active and keep fun things going for the students and their families. We have had great teachers too! Parking/Pick up would be my biggest complaint since the school is larger. I would totally recommend this school to anyone new.

Marguerite J Lundy Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
I have two children at Lundy and our entire family LOVES the school. My kids are thriving, happy and learning so much. The PTA is amazing. I have never been around volunteers that dig in and get so much done! We came from a local private school and have been much happier at Lundy.

Marguerite J Lundy Elementary School
Grateful to: Student

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
Students for not nothing abetted environment There are much better schools out there Thanks for holding on


Marguerite J Lundy Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
Not accepting of students with different learning styles Office is morbid Don't like this place , can't leave my kids here

Marguerite J Lundy Elementary School 1

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
Came across this site when I was researching my kids new school. I have to share and agree with many of the comments. Mr Mendoza should not be involved with education, his assistant principal is a joke. Office staff is dreadful, unprofessional and unwelcoming. Some good teachers unhappy with the culture in this place. Glad there's private schools but what a waste of my tax money for my home campus. Disappointed!

Marguerite J Lundy Elementary School 3

Posted July 19, 2015
- a community member
This school have a couple of very good teachers but the PE teachers are terrible. They scream EVERY time (even to the parents) kids are afraid of them. They would be great at a military camp, not a elementary school. The time for lunch is super short. The dual language teachers & program are great.


Marguerite J Lundy Elementary School 1

Posted April 28, 2015
- a parent
I am not happy with this school at all. They do not care about the students and are unwilling to work with parents. I made a complaint to district on this school and nothing happened. I learned after that nothing happened because the principal, Mr. Mendoza's brother is the head of the parent complaint department at district office. This is a huge conflict of interest and enables a school to be run poorly.

Marguerite J Lundy Elementary School 2

Posted December 16, 2014
- a parent
Lundy is not the most organized school. The Principle Mr. Mendoza is not approachable and cold. He does not understand elementary students; many of his policies would work better in a high school instead of an elementary school. The teachers I have encountered here do not seem to have a sense of responsibility for knowing the children in their class. Office staff has always been pleasant however often often seem stressed and have more on their plate then they can handle. Overall not the best experience however I keep telling myself it could be worst.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marguerite J Lundy Elementary School
6201 High Ridge Drive, El Paso, TX  79912
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. (915) 774-7750
Last modified Marguerite J Lundy Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top