Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
El Paso, TX
Students enrolled: 770
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eastwood Knolls Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Muy buena escuela solo el personal Administrativo tiene muy mal Calidad de servicio y actitud. y Estaria tamb muy bien k dejaran hacer un show de talentos a los estudiantes

Eastwood Knolls Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a student
This is a great school, Im currently a middle school student there and i have been there since kinder. One thing that I have to say is that the administration doesnt motivate the kids to want to go to school (at least the middle schoolers).


Eastwood Knolls Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2009
- a student
Ever since i've gotten to this school i have learned so much. The teachers are very good ones,and the principal has very good diciplinary skills.

Eastwood Knolls Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2009
- a student
I went to this school for many years and really cant think of any negative comments about it. The teachers are great because they push the students and unlike many other schools, they actually care. There are also many extracurricular activities. I highly recomend this school.

Eastwood Knolls Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2009
- a student
I think that this is one the very best schools you could go to in El Paso. I am currently a middle schooler, and i love it. So much motivation, and all my teachers are extrodinary! I would recommend this school very highly. Yes, it is a bit old, but I have been here since kindergarten, and I think it is a wonderful school!


Eastwood Knolls Elementary School 4

Posted December 05, 2008
- a student
this is a really good school, i attend the middle school and is not that bad the teachers are ok, kinda hard the pre ap classes are really good and i personally think we have the best band and the best band instructer!!!!!! but the school is really old

Eastwood Knolls Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Eastwood Knolls Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2006
- a parent
Up until now, Eastwood Knolls has been a great school. My second grade daughter has learned so much and loves the teachers that she has had. I see a lot of motivation and encouragement for the students to excell in their studies. For example, close to the end of every month, a student doing really good is picked from every class to be what they call the 'Dynamite Dragon'. They reward these students during the monthly PTA meetings with a ceremony where they call each student to the front and give them a 'Dynamite Dragon' Certificate. They also have a pizza party for those students and their parents during that week. This is just one of many activities that make the students feel special and motivated to do better at Eastwood Knolls. There is a lot of involvement from parents and teachers. I highly recommend this k-8th grade school.


Eastwood Knolls Elementary School 4

Posted June 09, 2005
- a parent
Overall this is an excellent school for your child to attend in grades K-5. The middle school section of this school leaves something to be desired. There seems to be no support or encouragement for the students. There seems to be one or two teachers, in grades 6-8, that should really think about getting out of the teaching profession. I would really think twice about having your child attend middle school at EKS.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eastwood Knolls Elementary School
10000 Buckwood Avenue, El Paso, TX  79925
(915) 434-4401
Last modified Eastwood Knolls Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eastwood Knolls Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top