Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
140 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

As far as not treating minorities fairly we are more minority than not and comments made by disgruntled parents who are no longer associated with this school should not be considered revelant. Everyone and every child at this school is treated fairly and equally.
September 18, 2013

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Northeast Christian Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
If you inquire about the academic and personal achievements of the graduates you will be blown away. The love of learning is truly instilled in the hearts of the student here!! This is a rare quality in the broken educational system of today. The tenacity of these students is amazing! By the time they students graduate.....they truly feel invincible!!

Northeast Christian Academy 5

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
We are a military family and all of our younger children are in NECA and it is truly one of the best decisions we have ever made! Not only is it great to see our principal is a retired Sergeant Major but many of the other families are military as well! With all of the moving around we do I just could not bear to throw my kids into the overcrowded/underfunded post school system so we looked at NECA as an option and boy did it pay off! Our 2nd grader is now reading at a 4.8 level (4th grade 8th month), beginning multiplication and is able to recite entire paragraphs out of the Bible and truly explain how they apply to his life today. Our 6 yr old has accomplished more in half-day kindergarten than our older children ever did in full-day public K5. He is reading like an absolute pro and has tackled addition/subtraction with ease and knows his Bible thoroughly. Even our baby in the K3 program has shown tremendous growth in his love of learning and can recite 4 verses at a time from his Bible studies. If you are raising your children to be ladies and/or gentlemen and want a school that encourages this parenting style along with self-respect, instilling a love of learning and God above all....than this is the school for you!!!


Northeast Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
The school develops the teachings we have at home in upholding God's word and creating not only faithful Christians but wonderful people.

Northeast Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
Honesty, integrity, fairness and respect for all is the absolute mantra of this school! The Bible and it's values are the core of this school and the love the staff has for it's students is a parent's dream!

Northeast Christian Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
Mr. Coffman is absolutely amazing! He is one of the biggest reasons our military family decided to go with NECA!


Northeast Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
Teachers are there because they believe in the mission of the school!! The teachers know they could go anywhere else and be paid 3x's as much but they love the students and the school.

Northeast Christian Academy 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
We just love this school. My husband and I put our son in this school after having a bad experience at another school. Our son reading skill has improved so much. He now reads at his level. He is safe, we love the discipline. Kids are to show respect to one another and to the adults. The education is even better, they start at begin of the books and work threw them. No jumping around depending on test scores like public schools. Worth every penny that we have paid. We will miss this school when we move!!

Northeast Christian Academy 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
As a former teacher and current parent, I could not be more pleased with the changes and tremendous improvements I have seen over the past several years at NCA. My children are receiving a truly excellent education, and I have no doubt they will be more than prepared for college. They are challenged academically and intellectually, and they have been taught the importance of honoring Christ in all they do. I am most impressed with the quality of the teaching faculty. Certainly the facilities are not the best; however, it appears that the Board is working to begin a campaign to relocate the school in the near future.


Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
As far as not treating minorities fairly we are more minority than not and comments made by disgruntled parents who are no longer associated with this school should not be considered revelant. Everyone and every child at this school is treated fairly and equally.
Posted September 18, 2013

Northeast Christian Academy 4

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
If you are looking for a school that has a safe environment and a staff that will treat your kids like family, NECA is for you!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northeast Christian Academy
9901 McCombs Street, El Paso, TX  79924
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (915) 755-1155
Last modified Northeast Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top