Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Col John O Ensor Middle School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a community member
I have lived in this community for over thirty years and my three children have all gone through this school system. We have have both volunteered and worked at these schools. I just want to say that these schools are excellent and the 95 percent of the teachers are exceptional. I see the problem as being the new families moving into the district who bring their total lack of respect and work ethics with them. In other words, all these negative reviews are totally sour grapes from whiny parents and students! Thank you, and hope you understand .

Col John O Ensor Middle School 1

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
This school is a joke. The teachers are no focused at all on student success. My son has been made fun of by a teacher and been embarrassed by his teachers on several occasions. They do not care about the students education or goals at all! The 6th grade principle is also a joke he should have stayed where he came from. He doesn't give students a chance he take teachers side even when they are wrong.


Col John O Ensor Middle School 1

Posted May 11, 2012
- a community member
bad football field, bad teachers, bad investigation of bullying. I get blamed for everything!!! lazy teachers lunch accounts seem unorganized.

Col John O Ensor Middle School 4

Posted November 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Col John O Ensor Middle School 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Col John O Ensor Middle School 1

Posted July 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Col John O Ensor Middle School 5

Posted March 25, 2008
- a parent
This excellent rating is based on the schools' communication with parents. It is the best I have ever experienced in any school. It starts with the teachers and ends with the administrations constantly informing about grades, tutoring and programs available. I attribute this to my own child's success academically.

Col John O Ensor Middle School 2

Posted July 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Col John O Ensor Middle School 4

Posted May 09, 2007
- a parent
I think you can always find good and bad.at Ensor, the good far outways anything bad. Teachers are very helpful. They stay after school to tutor, and are not paid to do so. They come before school if a student needs extra help. I see the teachers, both academic , Fine Arts and specials, go the extra mile to help further their students progress. I know that most if not all the teachers and administrators care about the safety and development of their students.

Col John O Ensor Middle School 2

Posted March 28, 2007
- a parent
The quality of academic programs is awful! I feel that if this school only has a 3 out of 10 the school board should hire and fire some teachers and make some drastic changes for improvements!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Col John O Ensor Middle School
13600 Ryderwood Ave, El Paso, TX  79928
(915) 937-6000
Last modified Col John O Ensor Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Col John O Ensor Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top