Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
El Paso, TX
Students enrolled: 1,143

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Horizon High School 5

Posted December 24, 2013
- a student
I enjoy going to this school alot! Most people that dont like the school dont like it because they arnt involved in any activities! I feel at home here! There is great pride in the MIGHTY SCORPION!!!!!

Horizon High School 2

Posted May 07, 2013
- a parent
This school is far below average on what they teach. Everything they tought my kids they had learned the prevoius year, if not earlier. Also, do no under any circumstances move into or out of this school before the end of the semester. They will not give yur children credit for their classes.


Horizon High School 2

Posted April 09, 2010
- a student
I attend this and dont recommend this school to anyone. The majority of the teachers here only pass their students so they wont have to see them again the following year. The library is great though. It is over packed, and the nutrition is minimal. Hence, I intend to leave Horizon High school. My parents have similar beliefs. Clint High School has more qualified teachers than Horizon.

Horizon High School 5

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
After being hesitant in enrolling my daughter at Horizon High, being new to the area I was really skeptical on registration day, what a unorganized first impression. My daughter has from the very beginning enjoyed the transition as her freshman year, every issue has been addressed with professionalism and politeness...what a difference from the Ysleta district. We gave Horizon a chance and they have proved to be the right choice. Thank You!

Horizon High School 5

Posted January 28, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Horizon High School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Horizon High School 5

Posted June 21, 2008
- a student
Hello fellow americans, Horizon high school is one of the best schools to my knowledge. It is jam packed with great teachers and great students. A very good learning atmosphere as well. As for sports and such, the competition level is great. A healthy environment for people of all ages. Also, the horizon high cross country team, is the best in El Paso, they kick the crap out of bel air all the time. ( inside joke kinda.. ) but still, i suggest all parents enroll your students at horizon high scholl! Where failure is not an Option! Go Scorpions!!!

Horizon High School 1

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Horizon High School 5

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Horizon High School 5

Posted June 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Horizon High School
14651 Horizon Boulevard, El Paso, TX  79928
(915) 926-4200
Last modified Horizon High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Horizon High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top