Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
515 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
41 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 78 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mary Immaculate Catholic School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 02, 2016
- a parent
I am grateful to the junior high teachers who take our zany teenagers and mold them into caring young men and women who are ready to serve their communities and use their talents to make a difference. The confidence my daughter gained in 7th and 8th was life changing for her!

Mary Immaculate Catholic School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Blair encourages her students to be independent and purposeful. Students have rotating "jobs" that help them learn to be responsible. The children help her run the classroom, take initiative, and be leaders.


Mary Immaculate Catholic School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
The religious curriculum builds character and teachers encourage honesty, fairness, and integrity by their example and through discipline in the classroom.

Mary Immaculate Catholic School 5

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
Awesome school, caring teachers, and lifelong friends! My daughter is appropriately challenged academically in a Christ centered and kind environment.

Mary Immaculate Catholic School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Matt Krause for your excellent leadership! I always feel my kids are safe at school.


Mary Immaculate Catholic School 5

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
I've sent four kids through this school and we've had nothing but great experiences. It feels like a family there. They are excellently prepared for high school. And the religious instruction is thorough and faithful to Church teaching. The teachers and administration are excellent. I give Mary Immaculate my highest recommendation.

Mary Immaculate Catholic School 5

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
MIS is a wonderful school with smart, dedicated and passionate teachers. I have one getting ready to graduate from 8th and go to his HS of choice because of all of the support and care that his teachers have given him since he first started attending MIS. I love as a parent how all the teachers get to know your child and help them reach their goals. They know when to encourage and when to push. They take great care in each students school journey. MIS is not just where my kids attend school but it is our school family. My youngest is so excited to be starting his MIS journey this August in kindergarten. We are so happy to be a MIS family!

Mary Immaculate Catholic School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
Thank you to all the teachers who have worked so hard and been so dedicated to ensuring my son a terrific education and always keeping Christ at the center.


Mary Immaculate Catholic School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
I could not say enough positive things about the teachers at MIS. They are an amazing team.

Mary Immaculate Catholic School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
the teachers are cognizant of what the students have going on on a daily basis. They work to balance the homework load throughout the school year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mary Immaculate Catholic School
14032 Dennis Ln, Farmers Branch, TX  75234
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 78 reviews. (972) 243-7105
Last modified Mary Immaculate Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top