Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
515 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mary Immaculate Catholic School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at Mary Immaculate School in Farmers Branch are the best part of this wonderful school They are all amazing gifts from God, sent by Him to be angels among us. One in particular has a special place in all of our hearts; her name is Cindy Nicodemus. She has high expectations for each one of her students and they rise to that level. You can always tell the students who had Mrs.Nicodemus as a teacher by their behavior and respect for others. Keep up the good work Mrs. Nicodeus. We love you!!

Mary Immaculate Catholic School 5

Posted March 06, 2015
- a parent
We have had a great experience at MIS. We have been pleased with the level of academics and the educational growth of our children. More importantly, we love the teachers, who show a deep care for the children who are entrusted to their care.


Mary Immaculate Catholic School 5

Posted December 09, 2014
- a parent
Sending our 6 children to Mary Immaculate is a choice and has been our privilege for the past 21 years. Our youngest will be graduating in 2016. Mary Immaculate has a great academic program and prepares the students well for High School. All of our older children have gone on to attend Catholic High Schools in the area. Mary Immaculate has a truly nurturing atmosphere and you really do feel that you are part of a family.

Mary Immaculate Catholic School 5

Posted November 18, 2014
- a parent
Our family loves MIS! The teachers and administration really care about the students. Our kids get an excellent education at a tremendous value, and we have met so many good people through MIS.

Mary Immaculate Catholic School 5

Posted November 18, 2014
- a parent
We absolutely love Mary Immaculate School. My husband and I are not from Texas and we were concerned about finding a good school with good values and an overall school community that cared about education and children. We have found that in MIS and much more. The teachers and staff truly care about my girls and they know my children by name. The teachers are seasoned professionals with hearts of gold. I love that my children have an opportunity to learn in a Catholic environment, to be challenged and supported as they grow into well rounded children capable of doing anything their heart desire. I also love that the parents are active in the MIS community and I feel like I have an extended community who care about my girls.


Mary Immaculate Catholic School 5

Posted November 18, 2014
- a parent
We could not be more satisfied with our experience at MIS. Our older daughter just graduated from MIS in May and she has made a smooth transition into a CFBISD high school. She is excelling both academically and socially. Our son is a sixth grader who loves his school, teachers and friends. My husband and I are so very thankful for our school community.

Mary Immaculate Catholic School 5

Posted November 18, 2014
- a parent
My fifth child just started Kindergarden at MIS. We have been there for over 10 years and have been thoroughly impressed and happy with the school, community, staff, and parish. MIS has a very well rounded community that serves all and is very welcoming. From religion to academics, I believe that it would be difficult to find a better school that has the same opportunities as MIS. I look forward to the next 8 years and the future Catholic education of my older children.

Mary Immaculate Catholic School 5

Posted November 18, 2014
- a parent
I have two children at Mary Immaculate School. I attend Mary Immaculate Church regularly. Mary Immaculate School and Church has seamlessly integrated a seamless curriculum that has advanced my children's learning while allowing them to also grow spiritually. The parent volunteer organizations are second to none. They make the events fun and welcoming for our family. This is an extremely well rounded educational experience in a loving environment.


Mary Immaculate Catholic School 5

Posted November 17, 2014
- a parent
I love this school! Mary Immaculate School (MIS) is not shiny and new, but the teachers, staff, and community are incomparable and that's what really matters. The school is affordable, family-oriented, and structured by a collaborative effort between faculty, staff, students, and parents who promote high virtuous and academic standards. All of the kids know each other and the older kids look out for the younger ones. You will always be greeted with a smile - making you feel welcome comes naturally. I can genuinely say we have been blessed by MIS! This is more than a school, it is a family.

Mary Immaculate Catholic School 5

Posted November 17, 2014
- a parent
All 4 of my kids have attended MIS class of 2006, 08, 10 and one who is still a student future class of 2016 Mary Immaculate has been and is a great learning environment for all my children its challenging but helped prepare them for a rigorous High school environment which ultimately prepared them for college where they are flourishing, the teachers are great about communicating with the parents and they are always available to help the students when they need it, it has been a nourishing community not only for my children but for myself and my husband as well we are proud to be part of the Mustang community!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mary Immaculate Catholic School
14032 Dennis Ln, Farmers Branch, TX  75234
(972) 243-7105
Last modified Mary Immaculate Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Mary Immaculate Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top