Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Ferris, TX
Students enrolled: 391

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ferris J High School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a community member
I just got out of Ferris Jr high it is the best school there is we have great opportunities in the school or our own crate of arts programs the school is also well budgeted well-managed school and they get whatever they need and do what they can and we also help by trying our best just to make sure we pass and will Succeed in life they do there best to prepare us for what life has ahead

Ferris J High School 0
no rating

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
We have been in Ferris for a couple of years and we will be moving because of the ISD, the students are not treated fairly. Ferris is lacking parent & teacher support of it's children. Out of 20 teachers I have met over the past 2 years only a couple of them have had positive additudes and truly like their jobs, the rest are there simply to collect a check. My daughters at least once week ask when we are moving??? To me that says it all.


Ferris J High School 3

Posted January 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ferris J High School 5

Posted August 06, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ferris J High School 5

Posted January 05, 2006
- a staff
Level of parental involvement is lacking. Good curriculum with art, music, sports, sports history, theater as good electives.


Ferris J High School 4

Posted October 31, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ferris J High School 2

Posted October 25, 2004
- a parent
My son was a student at Ferris Junior High. I don't think kids are treated fair. Not all teachers have the kids best interest. I think the school should notify parents of what is really going on and not hide it.

Ferris J High School 3

Posted May 20, 2004
- a parent
I believe there is room for improvement on all levels at this school. Whether it is academics, staff or extracurricular activities. Some teachers truly do care about all the students and others are just there. Principal is great. Coaches leave much to be desired.


Ferris J High School 4

Posted March 22, 2004
- a parent
Ferris Jr. High is a good school. However, I do think that FJH is a school that needs improvement in all areas. More teachers need to reinforce the positive in the kids whether it be in academics or sports. I believe that you get back from the kids what you put into them. We have some great teachers as well as great kids at FJH. I just don't think the kids are taught how to excell with pride for their school! We need that real winning attitude back at Ferris to get the community involved as well. Go Jackets!

Ferris J High School 4

Posted February 25, 2004
- a parent
The staff at Ferris JH truly cares about the students. I know my kids are in a safe, loving environment when at the JH.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ferris J High School
P O Box 459, Ferris, TX  75125
(972) 544-3737
Last modified Ferris J High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ferris J High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top