Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ferris J High School 4

Posted January 21, 2015
- a parent
I enrolled my children in Ferris ISD after several bad experiences with other public and charter ISDs. I have been very impressed with the professionalism and dedication I have seen in all campuses. My child has struggled to fit in and be successful at other schools, and he has done well at Ferris Junior High. The teachers are great about communicating with parents and the principal has a true open door policy and cares deeply for all her students. Ferris Junior High is a great place!!!

Ferris J High School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a community member
I just got out of Ferris Jr high it is the best school there is we have great opportunities in the school or our own crate of arts programs the school is also well budgeted well-managed school and they get whatever they need and do what they can and we also help by trying our best just to make sure we pass and will Succeed in life they do there best to prepare us for what life has ahead


Ferris J High School
no rating

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
We have been in Ferris for a couple of years and we will be moving because of the ISD, the students are not treated fairly. Ferris is lacking parent & teacher support of it's children. Out of 20 teachers I have met over the past 2 years only a couple of them have had positive additudes and truly like their jobs, the rest are there simply to collect a check. My daughters at least once week ask when we are moving??? To me that says it all.

Ferris J High School 5

Posted January 05, 2006
- a teacher
Level of parental involvement is lacking. Good curriculum with art, music, sports, sports history, theater as good electives.

Ferris J High School 2

Posted October 25, 2004
- a parent
My son was a student at Ferris Junior High. I don't think kids are treated fair. Not all teachers have the kids best interest. I think the school should notify parents of what is really going on and not hide it.


Ferris J High School 3

Posted May 20, 2004
- a parent
I believe there is room for improvement on all levels at this school. Whether it is academics, staff or extracurricular activities. Some teachers truly do care about all the students and others are just there. Principal is great. Coaches leave much to be desired.

Ferris J High School 4

Posted March 22, 2004
- a parent
Ferris Jr. High is a good school. However, I do think that FJH is a school that needs improvement in all areas. More teachers need to reinforce the positive in the kids whether it be in academics or sports. I believe that you get back from the kids what you put into them. We have some great teachers as well as great kids at FJH. I just don't think the kids are taught how to excell with pride for their school! We need that real winning attitude back at Ferris to get the community involved as well. Go Jackets!

Ferris J High School 4

Posted February 25, 2004
- a parent
The staff at Ferris JH truly cares about the students. I know my kids are in a safe, loving environment when at the JH.


Ferris J High School 3

Posted October 25, 2003
- a community member
I am a student of FJH and I think this school should have more activities and newer equipment and better rooms. This school is one of the poorest looking schools. We should have the funds for something better than what the school is now.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ferris J High School
P O Box 459, Ferris, TX  75125
(972) 544-3737
Last modified Ferris J High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ferris J High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top