Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Flower Mound, TX
Students enrolled: 505
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Flower Mound Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2013
- a parent
We have 2 children at this school and have been here since 2008. We have loved all the teachers my kids have had over the years. Great leadership at this school. I believe they are way above the learning curve here.

Flower Mound Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2012
- a parent
We have 2 children in this school and highly recommend it. In fact our oldest started with speech therapy here before she ever attended. She is also dyslexic and the school was able to diagnose it and now she has been attending special classes which has helped her tremendously. Fabulous teachers and staff.


Flower Mound Elementary School 3

Posted November 01, 2011
- a parent
All of the teachers our two sons have been great. They really go the extra mile to develop special relationships with the kids. The only bad things I have to say about the school is about the principal. Way over the top with some of her rules, especially the more I talk to more parents with kids in other nearby schools. She is not good about trying to get parents involved when problems do come up.

Flower Mound Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2010
- a parent
Smaller school than others in LISD. Great teachers and a fabulous, fair principal. Couldn't ask for better!

Flower Mound Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
I have had a child at this school for the past 12 years. Our oldest just started his first year of college at Northwestern Univ. One of the best colleges in the nation and the foundation of his education was made at Flower Mound Elem. I love this school and it's teachers. It may be one of the oldest schools and in one of the oldest neighborhoods, but it educates their students as well as schools in more afluent areas. My youngest has 3 years to go and I am confident she will be just as prepared and well educated as her older brother and sister. The faculty welcomes parent involvement and want you to be part of your child's education.


Flower Mound Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school great resources, competent teacher - Principal can be a bit over the top with rules

Flower Mound Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2008
- a parent
thsi has been a great school for both of my children

Flower Mound Elementary School 1

Posted September 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Flower Mound Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Flower Mound Elementary School 4

Posted May 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Flower Mound Elementary School
4101 Churchill Drive, Flower Mound, TX  75028
(469) 713-5955
Last modified Flower Mound Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Flower Mound Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top