Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Fort Worth, TX
Students enrolled: 533

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Joy James Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and their aids have helped my grandson Zachary so much. I am very impressed and truly grateful for their concerns to help all children to learn and thrive.

Joy James Elementary School 2

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Joy James Elementary School 4

Posted May 31, 2004
- a parent
My students feel safe at JJE, and love their teachers. Any issues I have with a teacher is always handled professionally. I like this school because it is small and has a feeling of community.

Joy James Elementary School 4

Posted May 31, 2004
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Joy James Elementary School 1

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
The main problem seems to be with the principal. She seems to believe that hitting the kids is the best form of punsihment. We are a family that believes there is very little reason to spank or whoop as she puts it. This woman needs to be removed. I am seriously looking into private schooling or the school choice of Texas which is now in affect, which is sad because the school is so close and the kids would have to leave their friends.


Joy James Elementary School 3

Posted January 15, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Joy James Elementary School 1

Posted December 05, 2003
- a parent
Kindergarteners are expected to act like third graders from the first day of school. If not, they are given 'Sad Faces' on a daily 'behavior chart' that they are allowed to see, which, in my opinion, is devastating to a child's self-esteem. I'm just glad I don't have to go there (and I'm an adult!), and I wish I could afford private school for my child or had the skills to homeschool him.

Joy James Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
My children, ages five and nine, go to JJE. It is a good school but I believe they have way too many school functions and when they do have something going on at the school, it is usually overcrowded. I am also not too happy with how some issues are handled by the teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Joy James Elementary School
5300 Buchanan Street, Fort Worth, TX  76114
(817) 252-2500
Last modified Joy James Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Joy James Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top