Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Glen Park Elementary School 3

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
This school is ok. Not the best by far. The teachers are mediocre, office staff is rude, and principal is unreachable. My daughter had many issues with bullies and I had to hassell the office people to have someone return my call. I never once spoke with the principal. I ended up speaking with the teachers. The only teacher that has stood out to me so far is Mrs. Allen a kindergarten teacher at this school.

Glen Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a teacher
I have been a teacher here at Glen Park for over a decade. I have seen some great teachers come and go. I love teaching at this school because we have the best parents and the best staff in Fort Worth. There are times that we get tired and stressed but our students are always first in our hearts and in our minds. We work for the kids because we want to make sure they excel i everything they set out to do. I love this school and with a new principal I know we can only get better. Go Glen Park!


Glen Park Elementary School 1

Posted May 30, 2013
- a parent
This school is terrible! The Principle does not care about students or parents. Ive heard teachers and staff yell at the children and say that they are tired of them. There's so much favoritism, racism, and prejudice from the teachers. Unacceptable amounts of children are being retained. There teacher student ratio is 26 to 1. They have 2nd grade in the outside portables instead of 5th grade. I don't think that's very safe.

Glen Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
The best school of Fort Wort with the best Principal and staff. All kids are happy.

Glen Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Glen Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2007
- a parent
Teachers are great and work very hard to provide one on one learning in the classroom. My daughter viviana's teacher ms. D and ms. chaka make good impressions on her.

Glen Park Elementary School 4

Posted July 07, 2005
- a parent
the school is ok but the teacher need to take out more time with the kids.

Glen Park Elementary School 4

Posted August 09, 2004
- a teacher
Great school and great staff that are always very involved with our children's education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glen Park Elementary School
3601 Pecos Street, Fort Worth, TX  76119
(817) 815-8800
Last modified Glen Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Glen Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top