Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Meadowbrook Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2016
- a community member
The emphasis on learning is amazing. The school is outperforming most schools in the district because of the wonderful leadership.

Meadowbrook Elementary School 1

Posted November 13, 2014
- a community member
I am so glad that my grandchild moved to another school district this year. He had multiple problems at Meadowbrook that he doesn't seem to have now. This was a good school when my kids grew up in it but then again there was a wonderful principal that cared about the kids. I wish we could have cloned Mr. Ron McManus so he could have been there for ever.


Meadowbrook Elementary School 1

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
This is a school with interest only in the Hispanic students. The interests to correct multiple teachers in a single school year causing students to fall behind are NOT the fault of the parent, but school. The Principal seems to have a true lack of concern for a positive school experience by making comments of failing ethnic groups as the reason behind a failing school, versus enhancing the students and finding revenues to better academic growth. It is truly sickening to know that the Head of the school feels so terrible of a race of students and have voiced that they are hopeless, but makes a fuss about changes to make ESL students HAVING to learn English, due to the feeling they test better or however. This is a racially dysfunctional school leader and with this being the second year of her leading this school, grades have decreased with no one but the students suffering from. WHERE AND WHEN CAN WE CHANGE THE LACK OF ATTITUDE AND FIX THIS PROBLEM WITH STUDENTS NOT BEING PROPERLY EDUCATED. We need teachers and staffs that are NOT only present for a check and bring our students teachers whom have sincere care and concern for their education!

Meadowbrook Elementary School 3

Posted August 09, 2012
- a parent
My son attended this school's PPCD program for a few months at the end of the 2012 school year. His teachers for the most part were good but there was very little feedback regarding his speech therapy or anything else going on for that matter. They became easily frustrated with his crying (part of his disability) & I was called often to come get him because of it. It was pulling teeth to find out what he worked on in speech & I never did actually get any real information. I'm thinking communication is a big problem with most FWISD schools so I'm sure this isn't anything out of the ordinary. They're probably so used to parents who don't care what's going on with their kids that they're not used to one who actually wants to be involved. He will be attending a different school in the district this year & I'm hoping to get more feedback this time around.

Meadowbrook Elementary School 1

Posted May 13, 2012
- a parent
i have had nothing but problems with this school from teachers to the principal to the lunch room ....not informing me of my sons failing grade which is state law .....theringe principal telling me to "google it" when asking for help on transfering him to a better school. my sons education is at a stand still at this school just pass him and let the next teacher worry about it....that attitude is why our children are suffer...not willing to help in any way losing paperwork or not notifing the correct people for special education it took me 9 mos to get anywhere because the principal didnt pass on the correct information....i do not advise sending your child to this "school"....i could go on but im sure you get the point....


Meadowbrook Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
Its a GREAT School and the staff and Teachers always help out the parents and the CHILDREN as much as possible! They have done a lot for my niece and nephews while attending their school. I would like to thanks Ms. Pate for all your help with Monica and Jaime. Thanks MEADOWBROOK ELEMENTARY

Meadowbrook Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Meadowbrook loves kids. They work hard (too hard sometimes) to make sure they are doing all they can to help those children!

Meadowbrook Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2005
- a parent
This is a good school, the teachers are nice and keep you up to date with the students progress.


Meadowbrook Elementary School 3

Posted April 12, 2005
- a parent
There is a lack of parent involvment with this school. also noticed that it was not a big deal to the school when the air conditioning went out, they did not have to send a letter home to parents letting them know. I was not impressed with the school and the way it runs at all.

Meadowbrook Elementary School 2

Posted April 19, 2004
- a parent
The teachers at this school are only interested in the non-ethnic kids getting ahead unless they have a black teacher that is interested in your child succeeding.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meadowbrook Elementary School
4330 Meadowbrook Drive, Fort Worth, TX  76103
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (817) 815-4900
Last modified Meadowbrook Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top