Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Public
Fort Worth, TX
Students enrolled: 1,160
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Polytechnic High School 1

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
This school is atrocious. There is little to no discipline of students. They use phones during class, and refuse to give them up when told to turn them over. They even play music during class and don't listen to the teachers. The administration doesn't back up the teachers. The students cut class and roam the hallways with no repurcussions from the administration. I honestly don't see how anyone can learn anything in this environment. This school should honestly be closed because there is nothing academically being accomplished here.

Polytechnic High School 5

Posted May 31, 2012
- a community member
1970 seniors RULE.congrats to good ol poly hi 100 years of public sercice this year.i hope to attend the big party oct.06,2012.be there or be square.


Polytechnic High School 3

Posted December 23, 2010
- a parent
they really listen to the parent. i know as long as the parent is involved in the school the schools involved with you.

Polytechnic High School 5

Posted March 17, 2010
- a parent
Perfect school for my children!

Polytechnic High School 0
no rating

Posted September 12, 2009
- a student
'When your here, your family' I am a senior this year and I am prond to be able to graduate from Poly because last school year there was so much pressure on our school. This is why our class last year had the most exceeded double digits gains on the TAKS scores. But it wasnt just us, it was all of the students who took the tests and said were going to make it. I'm proud to attend Poly and to be part of Poly's senior class of 2010!


Polytechnic High School 5

Posted September 08, 2009
- a teacher
There is a palpable sense of success at Poly. The teachers and staff at Poly are passionate, dedicated, determined, inspiring: these people really care. The school has turned around immensely in recent years, as demonstrated not just by the newsworthy improvement in test scores, but in the devotion that students and staff demonstrate on campus each day. The principal has got a lot of heart, and keeps morale high. Students are motivated by him, and their teachers, to rise to meet each challenge coming their way. The public announcements every morning are motivational, featuring different people speaking to the students, sharing anecdotes about achieving goals and remaining dedicated. Great things are happening at this school.

Polytechnic High School 0
no rating

Posted August 31, 2009
- a student
Im a senior this year at poly beeen going here since 9th grade and its an awsome school we can do anything if we put our minds to it

Polytechnic High School 0
no rating

Posted July 17, 2009
- a student
I attended this great school this past school year. I was a sophmore then. I just want to say guest what ? We made it. All that hard work, effort, and confidence paid off on those test scores. So now what do all of you have to say out there about us. There is no where else I would rather be then Poly !!!!!!!!! We did it and, we'll do it again.


Polytechnic High School 5

Posted May 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Polytechnic High School 5

Posted May 18, 2009
- a student
This is one of the best High Schools Ive been to. Nobody was 'preppy' everyone got along with everyone. It was so friendly. It is usually hard for me to make friends but this is the first and only school ive been able to walk through the front door and somebody talk to me. The teachers are great, I could go to them for anything and they helped me out with so much. After I moved from Ft. Worth I have been to some of what yall may call the best in Texas, but honestly I learned more at Poly than any other school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Polytechnic High School
1300 Conner Avenue, Fort Worth, TX  76105
(817) 814-0000
Last modified Polytechnic High School is a Public school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Polytechnic High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top