Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Polytechnic High School 1

Posted April 30, 2015
- a teacher
This school is just horrible, the new principals just yell at students with bull horns throughout the halls. When the principals suspend students they don't tell them why or have a talk with them or anything . This school just became completely disorganized and awful when the the new administrative came.

Polytechnic High School 1

Posted April 30, 2015
- a student
I feel very unsafe at Poly , sorry to say the campus monitors are all old and very slow, anyone from the neighborhood can just come on in and blend with the students or harm us. They don't break up any fights all they do is gossip about the students, this school just need to be shut down.


Polytechnic High School 5

Posted April 27, 2015
- a parent
My son goes to Polly.and he loves it. Little nervous about the star test. But I know that he will do the best that he can do.

Polytechnic High School 1

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
This school is atrocious. There is little to no discipline of students. They use phones during class, and refuse to give them up when told to turn them over. They even play music during class and don't listen to the teachers. The administration doesn't back up the teachers. The students cut class and roam the hallways with no repurcussions from the administration. I honestly don't see how anyone can learn anything in this environment. This school should honestly be closed because there is nothing academically being accomplished here.

Polytechnic High School 5

Posted May 31, 2012
- a community member
1970 seniors RULE.congrats to good ol poly hi 100 years of public sercice this year.i hope to attend the big party oct.06,2012.be there or be square.


Polytechnic High School 3

Posted December 23, 2010
- a parent
they really listen to the parent. i know as long as the parent is involved in the school the schools involved with you.

Polytechnic High School 5

Posted March 17, 2010
- a parent

Polytechnic High School
no rating

Posted September 12, 2009
- a student
'When your here, your family' I am a senior this year and I am prond to be able to graduate from Poly because last school year there was so much pressure on our school. This is why our class last year had the most exceeded double digits gains on the TAKS scores. But it wasnt just us, it was all of the students who took the tests and said were going to make it. I'm proud to attend Poly and to be part of Poly's senior class of 2010!


Polytechnic High School 5

Posted September 08, 2009
- a teacher
There is a palpable sense of success at Poly. The teachers and staff at Poly are passionate, dedicated, determined, inspiring: these people really care. The school has turned around immensely in recent years, as demonstrated not just by the newsworthy improvement in test scores, but in the devotion that students and staff demonstrate on campus each day. The principal has got a lot of heart, and keeps morale high. Students are motivated by him, and their teachers, to rise to meet each challenge coming their way. The public announcements every morning are motivational, featuring different people speaking to the students, sharing anecdotes about achieving goals and remaining dedicated. Great things are happening at this school.

Polytechnic High School
no rating

Posted August 31, 2009
- a student
Im a senior this year at poly beeen going here since 9th grade and its an awsome school we can do anything if we put our minds to it

Nearby schools

Polytechnic High School
1300 Conner Avenue, Fort Worth, TX  76105
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (817) 814-0000
Last modified Polytechnic High School is a Public school that serves grades PK, 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top