Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

J T Stevens Elementary School

Public | PK-5 | 347 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

32 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 11, 2013

I was a student who went there 5yrs ago. It was a great school. I went there from kindergarten all the way to 5th grade. Loved the teachers and the staff. I have heard that the school has gone down hill. I live EXTREMELY close to there cause my nephew went there and I used to walk down there to pic him up and a lot of the teachers I used to know have retired. And it is true most of the best teachers and previouse principals and vise principals did retire. But the school is still good as far as I have heard. The GREATEST P.E coach still teaches their and he is ABSOLUTLEY the most AMAZING guy ever. That's school is still in good shape.


Posted November 20, 2012

This school has been going downhill the last few years; the best teachers have retired, ie. saw the future and RAN; what's left = lots of burned-out teachers with bad attitudes, a couple of barely literate teachers, & almost no parental participation.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 7, 2011

My son is a current student at JT Stevens. He has completed the second grade and we are looking forward for this new school year. Thank you to all the staff for your support and commitment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 26, 2010

My children have attended this school for many years. I have seen the change in demographics and the slow steady decline in the school over the years. There has been a major reduction in parent involvement. Teachers seems to do their best but don't have support from the administration. Discipline is definitely a problem at this school. Recent changes in teachers positions for next year are disturbing. I have to question what the administration is thinking. These changes will only hurt the teachers and student. The literacy coach has entirely too much input in the student body. She needs to do her job and not the job of the vice principle.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 25, 2010

Things are not good right now at J T Stevens. The principal started doing fruit basket turnover with the teachers last year (the best upper grade teachers are being moved to lower grades and vice versa with the best lower grade teachers being moved to upper grades). He's repeating it again this next year. The teachers are very unhappy, and the students are all having to suffer while the teachers have to redevelop their classes. That means that the teachers don't have the emotional margin to do anything above and beyond the minimum standard requirements. The gifted / talented are pretty much ignored. The parents are pretty demoralized, too. It's getting harder and harder to get involvement with the PTA (was one of the best in the state). In the end, the principal is gutting what used to be an amazing school, and shooting himself in both feet.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 6, 2010

I would say this is the best school in Fort Worth. My girls have been attending since 2005 and my oldest daughter is in the honors program at her middle school and i would contribute the excellent training and teaching she got from JT Stevens. Teachers and school staff genieuinly care for the kids always welcoming the children in the mornings with a polite welcome and with a 'great to see you attitude' . The principal is always in the middle of everything when it comes to the kids instead of hiding in an office like so many principas do.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 24, 2009

Great School. My son just finished the 5th grade and loved the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 4, 2009

J.T. Stevens is a wonderful school. Full of excellent teachers, administration and staff. They are very helpful and cooperative when needed. There is also a wonderful amount of parent involvment, which I believe only helps the students and staff. J.T. Stevens is the 'Best School in Texas'
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2009

JT Stevens has prepared my kids for all the advanced courses they are taking now. My son is a National Merit Scholar, I believe he achieved this by the wonderful education this school provided. Not only is the staff top notch but the parents that support this school make it one of the top schools in the state.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2009

I have two children in this school. It's been three yrs and I'm loving it here! The staff and education my children receive has been excellent! I have had no problems. The parent involvement is amazing and so is the PTA. There are many different complaints about this school but keep in mind the way the economy is these days. Parents can't be involved if the times are rough and they need to make ends meet by having two jobs or doing whatever it is to live. Also, the PTA is not picky or rule the school. It's a group of parents who share the same views about helping the school and the children. Wherever you go, you will see the same things but it depends on how the school reacts to it and I say this school does everything to its fullest! J T Stevens is awesome!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 21, 2008

We were extremely disappointed with this school and pulled our child out due to many behavioral and discipline issues. Our child was displaying signs of anxiety entering and attending this school and these signs were never addressed by faculty and staff until after we removed her. Our concern is that many good children are getting lost in their classrooms because the focus seems to have been placed on behavioral cases. This school has lost a good family with active parents who were looking to partner with the school. I hope the school can recognize weaknesses and begin to create a better learning environment for all children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 7, 2008

PTA moms rule the entire school - the principal follows THEIR lead, and not his own. its kind of pathetic. Other than that, the teachers are fantastic here and they are the only reason we stay.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 24, 2008

In regards to the post on March 29th, I must question how you know anything about this school, if you do not have a child that is enrolled there? There are not major discipline problems at this school, so please check your sources, as they are not accurate.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 29, 2008

From what I have seen there, I wouldn't want my child going here. There are some major discipline problems with these kids and lack of parent involvement. This school has gone downhill recently, and I believe will continue to do so.


Posted February 1, 2008

I have found my child's 1st. year at J.T. Stevens only okay. I am very happy with the staff and the teacher but the lack of support from other parents is extremely disturbing. When the school year started, my child's classroom had several 'room moms.' Now its Feb. and they all have disappeared which leaves me to do the ['room mom'] work.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 28, 2008

This school is amazing with friendly staff and very involved teachers that will help you in any area needed for your children, they are awesome!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 4, 2007

J.T. Stevns is the Best Schhol in Texas! The principal and staff have very high expectations for themeslves and their students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 16, 2007

I feel that this is the best school we have been in. The staff is always nice and informative for me. Thank you so very much.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 24, 2006

in response to the below poster: the special ed dept is bound by district rules on testing/placement. the counselor is very helpful and has helped many students/families with their needs. having hap kids mixed in is a good thing. they can help lead by example, which helps the lower acheiving students, also, it is a great foundation for leadership. also... i think discipline/leadership needs to be worked on. this is a work in progress for the new principal, i think. parent involvement needs to pick-up in a major way!! and yes, the pta is clickish.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 11, 2006

JTStevens used to be a great school. It is now mediocre. Instead of keeping the GT kids in different classes, they have now mixed them in with lower performing students. Now both levels of children will be affected. Also, if your child has special needs, the counselors and principal will not help you. They do their own testing, required by the ISD, and do not rely on any testing from doctors or other specialists. They will not give any special education unless THEIR testing shows an educational need.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

39 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
90%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

42 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
74%

2010

 
 
83%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

62 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
76%

2010

 
 
77%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

62 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
88%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

64 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
83%

2010

 
 
90%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

59 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
93%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

59 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
93%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

58 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
90%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students87%
Female89%
Male85%
Black or African American76%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White89%
Economically disadvantaged85%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special educationn/a
Not special education89%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English85%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant87%
Gifted/talentedn/a

Math

All Students74%
Female79%
Male70%
Black or African American71%
Asiann/a
Hispanic89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White64%
Economically disadvantaged69%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Special education17%
Not special education83%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English70%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant74%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students76%
Female67%
Male83%
Black or African American59%
Asiann/a
Hispanic86%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White82%
Economically disadvantaged68%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Special educationn/a
Not special education76%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English75%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant76%
Gifted/talentedn/a

Math

All Students87%
Female81%
Male91%
Black or African American82%
Asiann/a
Hispanic90%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White88%
Economically disadvantaged83%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special educationn/a
Not special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English86%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant87%
Gifted/talentedn/a

Writing

All Students83%
Female93%
Male75%
Black or African American75%
Asiann/a
Hispanic90%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White82%
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special educationn/a
Not special education87%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English84%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant83%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students93%
Female93%
Male93%
Black or African American89%
Asiann/a
Hispanic92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged89%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students97%
Female97%
Male97%
Black or African American94%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged94%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students95%
Female89%
Male100%
Black or African American88%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged91%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education80%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

38 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
68%

2012

 
 
78%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

37 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
86%

2012

 
 
71%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

44 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
71%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

44 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
68%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

46 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
63%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

36 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
72%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

35 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
74%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

36 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
53%

2012

 
 
62%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students68%
Female63%
Male74%
Black or African American42%
Asiann/a
Hispanic70%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged54%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education74%
Limited English proficient (LEP)83%
Proficient in English66%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant68%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted63%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students86%
Female79%
Male94%
Black or African American73%
Asiann/a
Hispanic90%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education86%
Limited English proficient (LEP)83%
Proficient in English87%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant86%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted84%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students70%
Female79%
Male64%
Black or African American50%
Asiann/a
Hispanic67%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged59%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special educationn/a
Not special education69%
Limited English proficient (LEP)71%
Proficient in English69%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant70%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted68%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students77%
Female79%
Male76%
Black or African American57%
Asiann/a
Hispanic78%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged66%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education76%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English74%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant77%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted76%
Bilingualn/a

Writing

All Students78%
Female80%
Male77%
Black or African American67%
Asiann/a
Hispanic79%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White89%
Economically disadvantaged71%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special educationn/a
Not special education79%
Limited English proficient (LEP)75%
Proficient in English78%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant78%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted77%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students78%
Female71%
Male82%
Black or African American59%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged65%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education76%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English79%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant78%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted75%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students71%
Female71%
Male71%
Black or African American63%
Asiann/a
Hispanic71%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White71%
Economically disadvantaged65%
Not economically disadvantaged83%
Special educationn/a
Not special education71%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English72%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant71%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted68%
Bilingualn/a

Science

All Students53%
Female54%
Male52%
Black or African American35%
Asiann/a
Hispanic83%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White63%
Economically disadvantaged38%
Not economically disadvantaged83%
Special educationn/a
Not special education55%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English52%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant53%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted47%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Recognized".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 33% 13%
Hispanic 31% 50%
White 29% 31%
Asian 3% 3%
Two or more races 3% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Andrea Lange
Fax number
  • (817) 814-8550

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6161 Wrigley Way
Fort Worth, TX 76133
Website: Click here
Phone: (817) 814-8500

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Chapel Hill Academy
Fort Worth, TX



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT