Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
51 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 54 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trimble Technical High School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a community member
This is my old high school and academically it is a great school. I graduated in 2002 one yr early. My class that I was suppose to graduate with 2003, we were the 1st high school to accomplish exemplary status for the TAAS test 2002. I was in the applied learning program, a college prep program. You can go far with what this school offers to assist their students to succeed. They have trade programs such as brick laying, autobody, welding just to name of few. Many students leave with careers under their belts or with all the neccessities to conquer their goals.

Trimble Technical High School 5

Posted August 12, 2011
- a student
People were always talking wonders about this school, so I came. Since you have to apply to get in the kids try to stay in the school. There are some really responsible kids and good teachers. I also feel like the kids aren't mean, I haven't seen a single bully. Kids from all over Fort Worth come here. I had really great techers last year and I'm looking forward for another good year this year.


Trimble Technical High School 3

Posted January 29, 2011
- a student
I'm a 2010 graduate of Trimble Tech HS and though I had a wonderful four years, I felt that Tech could've better prepared me for college. The efforts of the handful of intelligent, dedicated teachers I had the fortune of meeting are often hampered by administrative logistics or disinterested students. Aside from its fledging Advanced Placement program, which could still use some work as its effectiveness is compromised by the counselors' refusal to remove students who obviously cannot handle the workload, I doubt that a great deal of Tech's graduates are adequately prepared for college. That said, if a student has the drive and initiative to ask for help and seek out Tech's resources, it would make for an excellent high school experience.

Trimble Technical High School 1

Posted March 09, 2010
- a student
I am a former student, I will tell you that my experiance at Tech was great, the social part, you do have lots of fun doing things with friends and doing extracur. activites, so most current students will say that it is a great school, but a present student having a great time will not be able to tell you if this is a good school or not because a 16 or 18 year old is mostly concerned about going out and having fun, I mean think about it, when you were that age, if you didn't get much homework and you still made 'A's wouldn't you love it too. As a former student looking back at this school, this was not somewhere that I would like to send my kids to school, not because of the students, but the adminstration,staff,and teachers. You are not prepared for college after high school.

Trimble Technical High School 5

Posted December 21, 2009
- a student
I graduated class of 2008 and let me tell you a loved it. This school has so much to offer to students, opening doors for them that an a regular school wouldn't even an option. I was in the health and science department and it gave me so much to look forward to. I 100% recommend this school for any future students.


Trimble Technical High School 5

Posted September 04, 2009
- a student
I graduated from Trimble Tech high school this year with the class of 2009. I love this school, and I know I made a wise choice by going here.

Trimble Technical High School 5

Posted June 27, 2009
- a student
I just finished my freshman year at Tech and it was the best! The whole faculty is helpful and very friendly. This HS is #1 in DFW.

Trimble Technical High School 5

Posted March 13, 2009
- a parent
they have alot for the kids here. best school ever


Trimble Technical High School 5

Posted February 24, 2009
- a student
Trimble Tech is the best school in the world. I love it here and i would never leave it. i met the greatest people who are my best friends!

Trimble Technical High School 5

Posted February 22, 2009
- a teacher
Excellent staff and students. I am a sub and its my favorite school in FWISD.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trimble Technical High School
1003 West Cannon Street, Fort Worth, TX  76104
(817) 815-2500
Last modified Trimble Technical High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Trimble Technical High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. Top