Advertisement
Advertisement

Our Lady of Victory School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Fort Worth

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $122,700. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $760.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 6 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 30, 2013

My oldest child has been attending Our Lady of Victory Catholic school for over 7 years. His overall character and educational development make me realize we made the right choice in selecting OLV to educate our children. Our 2 younger children have been attending OLV for several years as well. The teachers have been our partners in education and always seem willing to go the extra mile.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2013

I have 2 children at OLV for the last 8 yrs . and we love it. It is refreshing that all the teachers knows each child by name in the school. This is not just a school for us , it is part of our family. .
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2013

I enjoyed my time at OLV, I benefitted greatly from this school. I learned great study skills and when I went to high school, I already had some exposure to the subjects up until my senior year. The classes were small and we had a lot of help and one-on-one with the teachers. I recommend this school to my friends and family members and I also plan to take my child to this school!


Posted September 28, 2013

Our Lady of Victory is an outstanding school. I love the small class sizes 1:15. My children have grown in academics and spiritually. When you become a part of OLV it is becoming part of the family. I love the strong sense of community among families at OLV. There is a friendly environment with teachers who truly know the strengths of each child. The full time PK 3 and PK 4 programs thoroughly prepare the children to enter kindergarten. My son at 4 years old loved going to school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 27, 2013

My children received a great educational foundation from OLV that gave them a great advantage in high school and college.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 26, 2013

I have three children that attend OLV and I love the school. We have been there for 8 years. The teachers are great and I feel they know each child and their potential. We are in constant communication making sure our children are learning and being challenged, but the biggest plus is that my children can practice and learn about their catholic faith.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 29, 2012

We love OLV, my children love their teachers, friends and the school in general. The school offers a strong faith based environment and this is very comforting as a parent. The teachers and principal are very hard working and all strive for the improvement of the school and of the child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 18, 2011

OLV was a wonderful school when my children started attending there 6 years ago. About 2 years ago the wonderful family feeling began to change. Now, there has been a new principal for 1 1/2 years and she is TERRIBLE! She treats the teachers disrespectfully in front of parents and other staff members, does not account for money raised by the parents for the school and ignores parents' concerns and has let go the best teachers in the school. I would have given OLV 5 stars up to two years ago, but now am so disappointed in what it has become. I have pulled my children out to attend another school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 65% 47%
Two or more races 13% N/A
White 12% 37%
Black 8% 14%
Asian 3% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (817) 923-9621

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Ft. Worth
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3320 Hemphill St
Fort Worth, TX 76110
Phone: (817) 924-5123

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT