Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Friendswood J High School 1

Posted December 21, 2013
- a community member
Friendswood Junior high is not a good school. The academics were EXTREMELY unsatisfactory. -Submitted by a Student

Friendswood J High School 3

Posted January 21, 2012
- a parent
FJH has a brand new state of the art facility. It is beautiful. This we are enjoying. My child has had mostly wonderful teachers in 6th and 7th grades. One or two have been bad. The ancillary staff are very nice. As far as the administration goes, I think about half of them need replacing. On the good side, the instruction is high level. On the bad side, a lot of the kids are very snobby and cliquish, and there is a lot of bullying. There is too much emphasis and money spent on sports, and no programs or associations for the gifted kids, while surrounding school districts all have dedicated gifted programs. If my child was academic and not into sports, I would not go here.


Friendswood J High School 1

Posted February 07, 2010
- a parent
If the school is so great then why can't the students who are writing reviews spell!!! I have never seen so many misspellings! Friendswood is a dopey town full of dopey kids and parents!! Weird bunch of people and the school district uses the taxpayers money for non school related issues!!

Friendswood J High School 5

Posted January 30, 2010
- a parent
FJH is a fantastic school! Academics, sports, fine arts--they have it all! When we moved to Houston from CA, we chose to live in Friendswood because of the school district. The high ratings and test scores combined with the small size looked promising. This school has not only met, but exceeded our expectations. Our son has always been an honor roll student, but needed a little extra support because of the disparity between CA and TX public education. The teachers and staff are both professional and accessible. They nurture the student as a whole person as well as academic achievement and personal responsibility. Our son is excited about going to high school next year and we are so thankful it will be in this award winning school district. We know he will be well prepared for college in four years.

Friendswood J High School 5

Posted November 22, 2009
- a student
The teachers are great we are the best litteraly in every sport our dance team rox and so does our fotball team all the schools r great everyone is so nice and caring and i dont think i could live anywhere else :)


Friendswood J High School 5

Posted November 01, 2009
- a student
Friendswood Jr. High is the best skool u can ever go to. They have the greatest teachers and the best students there. Everyone is nice and caring and we learn a whole lot here. Friendswood jr. high will rock ur sox off!

Friendswood J High School
no rating

Posted October 24, 2009
- a student
It is very inspiring, because all the teacher encourage you.

Friendswood J High School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a student
The teacher's are great we have an great sport team in every sports thats why it's the best!!


Friendswood J High School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a student
The teachers are great. They keep me interested in the subject and challenge me to do better.

Friendswood J High School
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
I love my school because I feel comfortable here knowing that I'm getting a great education and that I'm around friendly people.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Friendswood J High School
1000 Manison Parkway, Friendswood, TX  77546
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (281) 996-6200
Last modified Friendswood J High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top