Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Friendswood, TX

4 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Galloway School 5

Posted October 09, 2014
- a teacher
It is a pleasure to work in an environment of truly dedicated educators and staff. Children are loved, kept safe and taught by highly qualified and caring teachers. I am proud to be a part of this one of a kind school.

The Galloway School 5

Posted October 09, 2014
- a community member
A school that is dedicated to get the most out of it's students to prepare them for further education.


The Galloway School 5

Posted October 09, 2014
- a teacher
The Galloway School is one of a kind! I have taught in other states as well as in TX and find it to be a very special place to work. The children are excited about attending each day. The staff is dedicated educating and nurturing all of the students. It is a privilege to be a part of The Galloway School.

The Galloway School 5

Posted October 09, 2014
- a community member
Out with the old, in with the new! This school has had an overhaul since last year. New administration, some new teachers, new floors, new paint everything has changed for the better!

The Galloway School 5

Posted October 07, 2014
- a teacher
It speaks volumes that Galloway chose to have a Science Technology Engineering Mathematics laboratory for children s young as 4 years of age. The Next Generation Science Standards are not yet the norm in public elementary schools.


The Galloway School 5

Posted October 07, 2014
- a teacher
I love that my class only has 10 kids. I can really focus on each child and challenge them to their best abilities. I get to know my kiddos really well and I believe this creates a safe and inviting environment for each student so they can excel in all aspects of their learning.

The Galloway School 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
I love the diversity this school offers!! Galloway is a small Christian school that allows and actually encourages free thinking and acquisition of knowledgable inquiry. My child has developed academic habits of mind to serve him for years to come. Many different nationalities are represented here and the community outreach and service projects are meaningful...from making beads for potable water in Africa to volunteering at the Houston Food Bank, this small school is BIG on heart!!!

The Galloway School 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a teacher
The Galloway teachers are dedicated to a loving learning environment. They push each child to do their best and to be inquisitive about the world around them.


The Galloway School 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
I have 2 kids attending Galloway in prek 3 and grade 1 They have very nice facility , learning curve for my kids is very high , they are focused on education and teachers / staff are friendly and approachable . They work with you to achive high standards you have set for your childern interms of education. They need to work on the sports aspect of school . Lower school is awsome experience for our kids so far .

The Galloway School 5

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
I have two children at The Galloway School. The school has the absolute best teachers - dedicated, passionate about teaching, and nurturing. The academics are very challenging and you cannot beat the class sizes! One daughter has 10 kids in her class and the other has 12 in hers! I cannot recommend the school more highly!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Galloway School
3200 Bay Area Boulevard, Friendswood, TX  77546
(281) 338-9510
Last modified The Galloway School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
The Galloway School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top