Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 48 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hackberry Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2015
- a community member
Incredible school, great neighborhood, teachers who really care, great administration! I would recommend moving to this area to have your kids attend here!

Hackberry Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 16, 2015
- a parent
Ms. Delvalle has been wonderful with my daughter and her communication with us as parents. We really appreciate teachers like Ms. DelValle and can't thank her enough. -Happy kid, happy parents!


Hackberry Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
So far it seems good. They are happy to connect with the parents which is good. My daughter seems to care about the other kids and always wants to help.

Hackberry Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are teaching them the right things. Important things for the little ones. Initially I felt different but I am learning as a parent as well.

Hackberry Elementary School 4

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
So far the staff has been pleasant. My child loves going to school, she has made good friends and seems to connect well with the teacher.


Hackberry Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are effective. They make personal contact for any issues that need to be discussed, even if the student seems like they're not there usual self. The principal is very good at keeping everyone informed and keeps us all smiling.

Hackberry Elementary School 1

Posted August 30, 2015
- a parent
More and more good families are moving out of this area because of the bullying at this school. Not just the kids but also the administration.

Hackberry Elementary School 1

Posted October 09, 2014
- a parent
The school has really gone downhill, not sure why. My child is in the third grade and is not doing well for the first time. I would say that it is because now that she is in the third grade and it is a STAAR testing year, and they finally care about her performance, but sadly I don't think they do. If they did, her teachers would reply to the numerous communications I have sent about her bad performance, and what we can we do about it. With this big "technology" push, we are now being asked to sign up for Edmodo, Google to access Google docs. I already monitor the parent portal every day and now I am given all this other stuff to monitor, and it is hard to stay on top of all of it. I have to monitor 4 email addresses and various online spaces with my job, the last thing I want is to have to monitor 3-4 more things to monitor my child's education. There isn't any excuse for it all not being in the same place (I thought that is what the Parent Portal was for.) We have also been assigned about 2 hours of homework a night, which is excessive. But even worse than that, the 2 hours of homework a night isn't improving her performance. She doesn't have time for anything else.


Hackberry Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
This was our first year at Hackberry and I have nothing but good things to say about the staff here. Professional, kind, personable, and love their students! Staff is wonderful. My son grew by leaps and bounds this year!

Hackberry Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2014
- a parent
Great school, teachers, administrators, and students. We love Hackberry and the true dedication shown with our kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hackberry Elementary School
7200 Snug Harbor Circle, Frisco, TX  75034
(972) 547-3505
Last modified Hackberry Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hackberry Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. Top