Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Immaculate Conception School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Grand Prairie

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $95,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $810.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 8, 2013

Please do not judge a school by its exterior - Yes, it is a very humble institution with no fancy entrance or hallways but this school pours out a love not only for learning but for each other. A small peaceful world of smiling faces filled with every race color and creed. Teachers go the extra mile to lift each child's self esteem and make sure the child learns empathy and compassion through daily actions and spiritual exercises. My kids attended this school and this was the best investment ever. Check out his school and you will be glad you did!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 22, 2012

I put my son, John Kevin Law, through this school and found it to be excellent. By now all faculty and staff are probably new but back then Ms. Cooper was the Principal. I now have a granddaughter by him. Of course, she's still a little baby but, I am interested in finding out what the monthly fee is. Can you also add what the fee was back between 1985 through 1993. Waiting to hear from you.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 10, 2010

I am an alumni of I.C.S. and am proud to say that this school gave me the best foundation for high school I could have ever asked for. The teachers work there only because they care about the kids, definitely not for the money. The school's test scores repeatedly rank higher than the national average, and the charm and family atmosphere cannot be beat. The Catholic values that are instilled in the students are more than any parent could ever ask for. My children will attend Immaculate Conception School, without question or hesitation!


Posted March 10, 2010

I am an alummi of I.C.S. I graduated in 2009. I attended this wonderful school for 9 years and I loved all my years when I was there. I made many friends throughout the years and all the teachers even know me somewhat personally. This school is quite small but it's great because you get to know everyone very well. When I come back to visit, everyone greets me with a warm smile and I just feel right at home. This is a great school to go to and I even miss those good ol' years when I was there. [: GO CRUSADERS!
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 7, 2008

I am a student that goes to this wonderful school and it is not like Bishop Dunns area. But they give you a grea education hear.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 30, 2006

nice small school that is in a terrible neighborhood, The teachers are friendly but not very accommodating, the school has no real security and when it rains the children are dismissed out into the rain. The academics are average there is a availability of music and sports, the level of parent investment is cohersed by make the parents fill 30 volunteer hours.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 58% 47%
White 20% 37%
Asian 17% N/A
Black 5% 14%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • TCC
Fax number
  • (972) 264-7742

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Dallas
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

400 NE 17th St
Grand Prairie, TX 75050
Phone: (972) 264-8777

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Travis Elementary School
Grand Prairie, TX




Fannin Middle School
Grand Prairie, TX


Crockett 5th Grade Center
Grand Prairie, TX


Lee Elementary School
Grand Prairie, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT