Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Ungraded|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Parkview Baptist School 1

Posted December 19, 2014
- a community member
BEWARE! My boyfriend has a diploma from this school and was accepted in a program at a local community college. However, upon filling out the FAFSA, he would have qualified, not only for student loans, but enough pell grant to pay for his whole degree...BUT the FAFSA does not recognize his high school diploma and being accredited, so he cannot even get federal student loans. We thought all of his school was paid for, now we realize, he can't even get a loan! This high school misleads parents and students. and I'm sure they are aware of this problem that their former students will run into.

Parkview Baptist School 2

Posted January 28, 2014
- a community member
What trade school accepts pbs diploma I'm almost About to give up i tried Kaplan university i was denied and at stvt can anyone PlEASE HELP what online college accepts this diploma


Parkview Baptist School 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
I attended PVB back in 2001 and graduated in Aug of 2002. I since then attended Houston Community College and became a Registered Dental Assistant in 2007. I then returned full time in 2008-2009. I am now going to attend an online University to achieve my Applied Science Associate's degree in Buisness Management. Then continue for my Bachelor's.

Parkview Baptist School 3

Posted September 23, 2011
- a student
So far I have been able to work and attend two different colleges after getting a diploma from PBS. I meet with with a army recruiter next week to start the reserves.

Parkview Baptist School 1

Posted November 10, 2010
- a student
The school does allow you to receive your diploma but they dont tell you that No college or technical school will accept this diploma you can ask any college or technical school so that you dont waste your time money and be dissapointed like I am I have to either go back to high chool or obtain a ged.


Parkview Baptist School 5

Posted July 11, 2010
- a student
Parkview has helped me to and graduate early they have been nothing but helpful in finding a good college for me. I have learned so much thanks to Parkview the principal has help motivate me, and keep my mind on the goal I have set for myself. I am forever grateful for the experience that Parkview has given to me. They have motivated me to get a job while in school. They also recommended that I pay for the schooling myself instead of my parents to teach me responsibility. Thank you Parkview for molding me into the person I am today.

Parkview Baptist School 1

Posted April 28, 2010
- a community member
i advice no one go here,'the one is Houston' service horrible, the diploma is fake, there mostly banned and you can't further Ur education out of states, which happened to me. the staff dont care, the teachers or uncertified. One of them people i talked to cursed me out and was disrespectful, my friend went there and now is mad cause she neither cant attend different colleges. dont waste your money try National High school online or Orion high school i did that there certified with the sacs which is good. they have great low payment plans

Parkview Baptist School
no rating

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
GREAT school. Had 2 daughters graduate from here. Helped them to stay on the right path and give them a start in life. Both are attending college.


Parkview Baptist School 5

Posted August 03, 2008
- a parent
A wonderful learning experience for my son. Mr. Chesson has an incredible legacy of positively changing the lives of many thousands of young people. Catherine Norton Bernelle

Parkview Baptist School
no rating

Posted July 15, 2008
- a parent
My Kids love the school I give it an A+

Nearby schools

Parkview Baptist School
4151 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX  77027
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (713) 993-0411
Last modified Parkview Baptist School is a Private school
Top