Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fiest Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
Awesome teachers and administration! One of THE BEST CFISD ELEMENTARY SCHOOLS! Gentle but firm guidance help these lucky students EXCEL!

Fiest Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2011
- a parent
I am so lucky to have my 7 years old son in Fiest .. the school is great and the teachers are very reliable and understanding ... I really want to appreciate Mrs. Julie Hill (my son's) teacher in 1st grade .. she is only this past year in school but she is awsome ... thanks alot for working hard in Fiest and taking care of our kids so good ...


Fiest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
One of the main assets of working and living in northwest Harris county among many is the Cy-Fair ISD in general and Fiest elementary in particular.Bernice Fiest whom the school is name after was a nuturing,caring educator to the highest level humanly possible and continued to read to our kids.Fiest ,Ms Rickett the retiring headmaster/principal who led Fiest back to exemplary status along with the committed master teachers and new teachers and the all important staff have guided the Fiest educational vessel to make port o call after port o calls with a skill level only reach by training and knowledge of the very people who will inherit the duties only with the same zest and zeal as the wonderful educators continue to do,so in closing HIGH WINDS AND CALM SEAS,

Fiest Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fiest Elementary School 4

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Fiest Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fiest Elementary School 2

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
Fiest may have been a mighty elementary school at one time, but the times are changing. The teachers and faculty are nice and caring, but the system seems to have taken over and they seem to be held back. Teachers will have conferences with parents but always appear to be on the defense. I blame the all-mighty Cy-Fair school district. It's just too large. Gone are the days when teachers could truly individualize a program for their students. Homework is daily district-made worksheets (no textbook for students or parents to reference) that is consistently full of misspelled words, typos, etc. There's no website to go to for resources and without textbooks how can we help the school help our students. There is a PTO (a soccer mom club that arranges for social events and some fund-raising) but there's no true school-parent interaction/collaboration. Nor do they know what true GT program is.

Fiest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 08, 2008
- a parent
Fiest Elementary is so lucky to have Mrs. Reynolds on board! She is the most organized, calm, soft spoken, concerned and sweetest teacher I've ever met. She motivates learning and good behavior through praise, games, songs, and her nuturing manner. Both of my daughters were very fortunate to spend a school year with Mrs. Reynolds. I will always be grateful that their first school year was so positive and memorable. Laura Friend


Fiest Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fiest Elementary School 3

Posted September 17, 2007
- a parent
Fiest could do with a teacher over hall. It is a shame that the school has not been able to maintain younger and more enthusiastic teachers. When I visit other schools within Cyfair there is a total air of difference toward the students and teachers. Fiest is so depressing and lacks the necessary attitude to foster young minds. The open classrooms are so disruptive to the point that it needs to be remodeled and walls added where walls should be.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fiest Elementary School
8425 Pine Falls Drive, Houston, TX  77095
(281) 463-5838
Last modified Fiest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fiest Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top