Report this review as inappropriate

« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Public district
Houston, TX
Students enrolled: 403

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

Alief Early College High School 5

Posted September 01, 2015
- a student
I'm a student at this school and this school is the best, filled with the great teachers and staff members. The teachers are not just helping you in your education but how the real world is like. They prepare you for college and much more. You have many opportunities to get involve in the community with volunteering which looks good for university. You also are able to graduate with your associates degree which is pretty amazing. This school is all avid and we stand and come together as a family because we are a family the teachers treat you as there own kid and the students are there for you when you need help in class.This school has changed me and has prepared me for the real world which much more lessons to come.GO KNIGHTS

Alief Early College High School 5

Posted September 08, 2014
- a student
My school is helpful and great for preparing for my future. I am a student at alief early college high school and I must say I am enjoying it. There is NO BULLYING, so if someone has a history of being bullied they are safe. No one misses out on high school fun because the teachers and students are hilarious and there are so many things to do like join a club (ex. Singing, Dance, Chess, Step-up, etc.), join in on talent shows, join the college sports teams, and so many other things. The school not only prepares and enters students for college but prepares students for the real world.

Alief Early College High School 4

Posted December 11, 2013
- a community member
AECHS provides a basic education that prepares students for college. The opportunities offered within the small school is vast, but it really depends on how the students utilize them. Students are able to take a plethora of dual credit courses at HCC, saving them time and money in the long run. However, in terms of rigor and quality of the education, most classes offered at HCC and at AECHS are not rigorous enough compared to AP courses offered at other high schools. This school will certainly prepare you for college, but if you're looking for a rigorous and challenging education, this might not be the right place.

Alief Early College High School 5

Posted January 07, 2012
- a student
I love this school! The teachers are great, and the students are hard workers! This is perfect for me because i'm going to go to Harvard one day:)

Alief Early College High School 3

Posted August 01, 2011
- a student
This is a very vigorous and BORING school. It is very small and doesn't have a gym or any sports, but it does provide you with the opportunity to earn an Associates Degree by graduation day.

Alief Early College High School 5

Posted April 25, 2011
- a student
I love it!!!! its so free and so united they dont even really enforce many strict rules bc they treat you like college kids. you even have breaks in some classes. they pay for your ap exam and you sat, act and compus, it is a great opportunity for students who want to be someone in life

Alief Early College High School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a teacher
I love out kids! It's a small school focused on rigorous learning in preparation for college.

Alief Early College High School 5

Posted July 16, 2010
- a student
AECHS is a great school that offers a student a great opportunity that is very hard to pass up. Alief Early College is hard, and demands your full focus and can be verrry rewarding in the long run(:

Alief Early College High School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a student
This school is very hard, don't recommend if you aren't pushing yourself forward in your education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alief Early College High School
2811 Hayes Road, Houston, TX  77082
(281) 498-3010
Last modified Alief Early College High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alief Early College High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top