Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Houston, TX
Students enrolled: 3,914
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

20 reviews of this school


Hastings High School 2

Posted November 22, 2013
- a parent
During this month Ive sent my child three times to request a night school application. They always tells him that his counselor or AP is not in the office. Today I called to make sure he was telling me the truth and the lady who answered the phone told me that they were not there which means that the students are looking for help but people in the office are not willing to help.

Hastings High School 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a student
my school is so amazing. They have a lot of things to offer there nd u won't regret going there either.


Hastings High School 5

Posted June 13, 2012
- a parent
Hastings is an outstanding school, principals and counselors are always willing to help my daughter.

Hastings High School 5

Posted June 13, 2012
- a student
The teachers and counselors at Hastings always encourage me to do my best. I believe I can go to college because of Hastings high school!

Hastings High School 1

Posted December 08, 2011
- a parent
If you think this is a great school, than you must not want a future for your child. The principal is just as bad as the teachers. She doesn't care nor does she try to resolve any problem that a parent has with her staff. If you're going through the halls during a passing period kids are either on their phones, listening to music, or kissing, None of the staffs try's to stop them nor ever says anything. Oh and don't try to set a conference with the teachers or one of the AP because NONE of them will show up. This is not a great school and I hope that sooner or later something for the best changes here.


Hastings High School 1

Posted November 07, 2011
- a parent
if you care about your child dnt ever send them to this school because is one of the worst schools ever and trust mi i would know because ived moved all over the united states and i like california and georgia better..

Hastings High School
no rating

Posted December 07, 2009
- a parent
Please do not send your kid to this school if you care about your child's quality of education and morality. Definitely one of the worst schools in the country. Just visit and see.

Hastings High School
no rating

Posted September 06, 2008
- a student
I am currently a student at this school and it's not that great. The school isnt very good, the teaching at this school is behind other districts. People that say this school is great are people who have never been at other schools. There are some good teachers, but they still make it too easy on the kids to pass. Every wednesday is and early dissmissal day for no reason. it is not a good school.


Hastings High School 4

Posted December 27, 2006
- a student
This was an excellent school for me and the learning experience was great. I graduated from Hastings and have no major problem except for the counselors they are not equipped to handle the kids problems and at times do not pay much attention to your child academics. My degree plan was messed up because of my counselor did not catch the problem before it was too late

Hastings High School 1

Posted October 26, 2006
- a parent
The high school does not meet the need of the population. They are set in their teaching ways and refuse to change. These children are much different than those they started teaching some twenty years ago.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hastings High School
4410 Cook Road, Houston, TX  77072
(281) 498-8110
Last modified Hastings High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hastings High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top