Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
52 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 67 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Briargrove Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted February 02, 2016
- a parent
receptionists are very sympatico considering the wretch principal and the amount of hours spent manipulating the system to keep freidns on staff.

Briargrove Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted February 02, 2016
- a parent
Principal shouts at staff. If she treats staff this way, imagine the kiddoes if they have a bad day!


Briargrove Elementary School 1

Posted February 02, 2016
- a parent
We found the principal, Eden Jones Hinds, to be manipulative and deceiving...going out of her way to protect a terrible teacher. We ultimately pulled our kids out of the school due to her unprofessional behavior!

Briargrove Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 08, 2015
- a parent
Anderson art is AMAZING and FUNNY!!! Music teacher amazing!! Special education Mrs. Gaitan Felton science is crazy good but stict. She is incredibe!! My kids miss,them and friends but we read about Mrs Jones on Facebook and no good for money.

Briargrove Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
No teacher, teacher assistant. No professional. Only watch movies and nap. We like teacher. She leave though. Teacher assistant smoke, smoke, smoke. She no care. She no teach


Briargrove Elementary School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
They have many sad face and no recess if they are persistent to do correct and honest action.

Briargrove Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
Only old teachers who no work en school this year. Love my three ninos. Pero they take one teacher and put en library

Briargrove Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
they only care if they can benefit of that student, or they will set them aside


Briargrove Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
all they care is numbers. They don't care, about the students, only the reputation and are not willing to admit their mistakes. I asked the whole year to have a different teacher for my Son, the principal finally agreed on it, but never did, and asked many times after

Briargrove Elementary School 1

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
I agreed with all the bad reviews. Is been a struggle for 2 years to get Them to treat my Son and myself with respect. All they do, is ignored, cover their backs and the principal has accuse Me and my Son, base on her criteria of things without even asking first. Labeling Us and telling me Her school doesn't have the resources my Son needs, that public school is not for him. If it weren't because i been after them, He won't be passing this grade, but they made sure I can't register Him for next year. He has Autism and the teacher made him crash the 3rd day of school and couldn't get him back to normal. The ironic things is that they pretend him to respond like if he didn't has it and grade him without caring. My Respect and love for the Counselor

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Briargrove Elementary School
6145 San Felipe Street, Houston, TX  77057
(713) 917-3600
Last modified Briargrove Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Briargrove Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 67 reviews. Top