Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Houston, TX
Students enrolled: 1,630
Before care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

11 reviews of this school


Waltrip High School 1

Posted December 12, 2011
- a parent
WHEN THE DISTRICT WAS CLOSING SCHOOLS THEY SHOULD HAVE STARTED WITH THIS ONE!!!!!!! A lot of the teachers are sooooo unconcerned!!!!

Waltrip High School 1

Posted August 15, 2010
- a parent
This school needs a make over in the front office on down to the attendance . You call up there and nobody never knows anything . I get calls on cell with messages when I call , they don't even know who sent them or anything about. It needs a major make over building wise as well as better security staff not to mention nurse staff as well. Parents really need to get involved and just pop in once in a while to check how there teacher is teaching and how somethimes students get misplaced or lost .


Waltrip High School
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
This school needs a Staff makeover and it is not a good school as some have posted , Need to really go and check it out personally

Waltrip High School
no rating

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
My son is a freshman at Waltrip and I am his father and I are very happy with his ajustment at Waltrip this tear. the teachers and coaches have shown total support in our son's education and althelic achievements. We look forward to the next three years at Waltrip

Waltrip High School
no rating

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
I had two other grandkids go to Reagan, neither one of them stayed very long.They tranferred out of there, and graduated from other schools. Now I have a granddaughter I made sure that she was enrolled at Waltrip before school even started. She really likes it there. She even surprised me by joining the JROTC, that was great. I'm very proud of her.


Waltrip High School 5

Posted July 27, 2007
- a parent
Both my daughters have attended Waltrip. First one graduated 2001, graduated U of H Sigma Cum Laude, and is now teaching in HISD close to Waltrip. The other one is a senior. I love this school. My girls feel totally safe attending Waltrip. Waltrip is a hidden treasure in HISD.

Waltrip High School 5

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
I transferred my Daughter into this school from Reagan High School. I noticed a big difference in the first day being there with her. I love this school. I think the teachers and the entire staff are wonderful.

Waltrip High School 5

Posted August 24, 2005
- a parent
It's a great school with a laid back eniviorment, I love it.


Waltrip High School 4

Posted October 14, 2004
- a student
I feel that this school is very educational and offers many programs of which I never even knew existed. It helps me out alot. I really enjoy the people there and the atmosphere. Everyone's really friendly and so hospitable. I really appreciate this since it is my first year.

Waltrip High School 2

Posted March 01, 2004
- a student
I graduated from Waltrip in 1999. Waltrip did not prepare me for college in the slightest. I am still in college and I find that my writing skills are not as good as they should be. My English teacher simply never prepared us for college. We did very simple 'busy' work.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Waltrip High School
1900 West 34th Street, Houston, TX  77018
(713) 688-1361
Last modified Waltrip High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Waltrip High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top