Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stevenson Middle School 5

Posted January 12, 2011
- a parent
My son will be graduating Stevens Magneton this year and through out the years he was there has not been any major problems. I have had no complaints about the food and even likes there is alternate food able for purchase.. Since he was in the Magnet all the kids know each and grow up really close. Teachers and counselers actually care about the kids futures, they aspire them to get involve and go beyond and achieve the best. This year there was a teacher that was not teaching this kids right and we as parents got involved with the principal and counselers and got a better teacher and are doing a whole lot better. As a parent we have to get involved with what are kids are doing and what they need help on, also get involved with teachers either conference or email. Over all the school is as good as you want it to be, by the way the sports are great and extra circular activities are also good. They have concerts, karate, band, symphony programs avaiable in the Magnet. Ask them about the after school programs also.

Stevenson Middle School 5

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Stevenson Middle School 2

Posted August 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Stevenson Middle School 5

Posted August 13, 2008
- a student
I am a student that goes to stevenson and it is the best school you will ever find .Unlike deady this is a well behaved school.

Stevenson Middle School 2

Posted January 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Stevenson Middle School 2

Posted January 02, 2007
- a parent
This school could definitely be better. It's not diverse at all and my daughter often felt 'left out' because she wasn't the ethnicity everyone else was. Through the year she's lost a total of 5.5 lb because she refuses to eat the cafetira food. I was recently told about this from her and have since given her Lunchables to take to school. This school is very disappointing. I got so many good reviews for this school when my daughter was still in elementary. She's antagonized daily about how she looks and ignorant students are quick to judge. The curriculum is good and the teachers are marvelous, but the school overall just isn't what I expected. I wish I had picked a more diverse school.

Stevenson Middle School 4

Posted September 18, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Stevenson Middle School 5

Posted July 05, 2006
- a teacher
My son loves this school! He struggled at first with his grades, but with each report card the grades went up and he passed to the next grade. The teachers are very involved and care for these kids. I was really worried about the idea of 6th grade, but quickly learned everything was going to be ok. The food is great,and the kids have more than one option for lunch. The only down side was that you have to be an 8th or 9th grader to play in any type of sports. Summer school has a very tight budget, but these teachers give it there all!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stevenson Middle School
9595 Winkler Drive, Houston, TX  77017
(713) 943-5700
Last modified Stevenson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stevenson Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top