Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
543 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
55 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 79 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Thomas More Parish School 5

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
The curriculum at St. Thomas More Parish School is great. The teachers and staff are both effective and attentive, further enhancing the experience.

St Thomas More Parish School 5

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
The diversity that St. Thomas has is just great. It makes you feel like your part of the community. The teachers here re very warm and friendly. They do their best to keep the parents informed and in the loop.


St Thomas More Parish School 5

Posted November 13, 2014
- a parent
Both of my boys have bee involved in sports here and I think that, in addition to the academics, has helped them grow and learn a lot. The teachers and coaches are supportive and I keep in contact with all of them. It's a school that has a lot to offer.

St Thomas More Parish School 5

Posted September 19, 2014
- a parent
I continue to be impressed by St. Thomas More. The smart boards in the classrooms are very neat and I think it's good that they have a computer in each room too. So the technology is all up to par. The library available to the students is very nice and I just love the displays of art work!! So cute.

St Thomas More Parish School 5

Posted September 04, 2014
- a community member
My education at St Thomas More Academy provided me not merely with a wealth of crucial knowledge, but also the skills to think deeply and critically about everything I encounter in life and the world. As a student currently pursuing a masters degree and preparing to enter the professional world, I feel exceptionally well-equipped by my experience at STM.


St Thomas More Parish School 1

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
Awful school ! Rude teachers, staff and student body. The survivors must be some true saints. Horrible, that the parents can not have lunch at least once a week or even a month with the student in middle school or even any grade. Because that is when they have the children eat in silence rather than speak to their friends. And oh my. Their God must be praised FIVE times a day on the floor on their knees! While the teacher sits at his or her desk.

St Thomas More Parish School 1

Posted July 03, 2014
- a parent
I am so glad to hear that St. Thomas More's principal is retiring. Hopefully the school can run like it should. Also it would be great if the staff would stop candy coating this awful school. Just good until the 4th grade.

St Thomas More Parish School 5

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
St. Thomas More is a great school with a sense of family and community that runs with abundance. The principal, who is retiring, brought STM's academic and religious aptitude forward. No school is perfect and you can find fault with any or all but STM's top priority is providing excellence in education and producing children who are fully prepared to continue a higher education at a college preparatory high school. I will miss the sense of family and community that STM is all about when my child graduates. Go Tigers!


St Thomas More Parish School 1

Posted May 17, 2014
- a parent
So glad to hear that St. Thomas More's principal is retiring. Hopefully the school can run like it should. Also it would be great if the staff would stop candy coating this awful school.

St Thomas More Parish School 1

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
Texas based on statistics is the worst state for primary education. Indicating that students go to one of the top schools in Houston after leaving St. Thomas More is that person's opinion. I see parents paying an outrageous amount of tuition, and are basically teaching the kids themselves. They accept it under the believe that this is how it is suppose to be because they trust what they are being told due to not knowing any better.

Nearby schools

St Thomas More Parish School
5927 Wigton Drive, Houston, TX  77096
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 79 reviews. (713) 729-3434
Last modified St Thomas More Parish School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top