Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
64 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
57 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 57 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Living Word Christian Academy 5

Posted April 01, 2014
- a parent
Living Word Christian Academy provides an amazing academic and faith-based environment for its students. The administrative staff and teachers are committed to preparing students for today's academic and social challenges. My second grader is thriving in this environment because his teacher's instruction methodology is differentiated and geared toward college preparedness. The student-teacher ratio is conducive to student engagement and overall academic development. In addition to the core curriculum, many assignments are designed to promote confidence in public speaking and productive citizenship. It's definitely the right academic and social environment for my son.

Living Word Christian Academy 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a community member
Living Word is an awesome school for students to attend because I help kids advance beyond where they are. The leadership at Living Word (Principal) has a heart for children and makes sure the teachers and staff are provided with the tools necessary to teach our children. It teaches them educational curriculum and spiritual. Making it a happy and healthy environment for the staff and students. Excellent.


Living Word Christian Academy 4

Posted February 18, 2014
- a teacher
Give your child an authentic gift of education in a warm, loving, christ-centered, student driven environment. We provide certified teachers with endorsements in special education, reading specialist and gifted and talented . Students study both academic and biblical curriculums that are enhanced with field experiences. Our kindergartner are in the top five percentiles ranking in the national examination. All students complete projects in science and history. All students are given diagnostic assessments the first week of school and bench mark assessment every nine weeks to assess academic growth to local and national objectives. Most students are taught above current grade level.

Living Word Christian Academy 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL IS A SMALL LOVING AND NURTURING ENVIROMENT WITH VERY CARING AND ATTENTIVE STAFF. wHILE NO SCHOOL IS PERFECT, THIS SCHOOL STRIVES TO MEET MY CHILD'S EDUCATIONAL AND DEVELOPMENTAL NEEDS

Living Word Christian Academy 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I enjoy the location, Faculty and Staff. This is my second year at this school and I anticipate an awesome year.


Living Word Christian Academy 3

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
My son has been coming to the school since he was 2 years old and now he is going on 4 years old. The preschool curriculm is excellent but some of the teachers can be a little strict and not understanding of the childrens age. They do offer great specials for children and extended care but they care more about attracting new clients then giving the better deals to existing clients.

Living Word Christian Academy 5

Posted October 06, 2012
- a parent
My son has attended LWCA since preschool and is now a seventh grader. He has always done well, however, under the current administration and staff his focus has improved immensely and he"s doing better. I'm extremely proud of the fact that he's in a Christian enviroment where biblical principles are taught along with the other academics necessary to progress to the next level in life. I highly recommend this school.

Living Word Christian Academy 4

Posted August 28, 2012
- a parent
My son has been attending this school since August. I love the Christian based learning environment that teaches honesty and integrity. My son surprises me with how much he has progressed academically. His teacher this year is AWESOME. He is already reciting bible verses to me!


Living Word Christian Academy 3

Posted August 24, 2012
- a parent
I have two grandchildren that have attended ABC Word Academy and love it. My grandson Aiden has attended for three years and his teacher is awesome. Ms. Evelyn has a great relationship with him and he is excelling in her class. My granddaughter Erqka loves (Ms. Dee) and can't wait to get back to her. The overall school has a good curriculum and the teachers are very attentive to the children. I would recommend this school to anyone who is looking for great school.

Living Word Christian Academy 5

Posted August 21, 2012
- a parent
I AM NEW TO LIVING WORD CHRISTIAN ACADEMY My granddaughter is a PK there. We started there three weeks ago and so, far everything has been excellent . Everybody is so, nice and very friendly I love it there already. I am looking forward to the future.

Nearby schools

Living Word Christian Academy
6601 Antoine Drive, Houston, TX  77091
(713) 686-5538
Last modified Living Word Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top