Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Cottage School

Private | PK-6

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Houston

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $147,400. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,040.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 23, 2011

The Cottage is a WONDERFUL school! i will reccomend it to anyone looking! The staff is great with the kids! My dughter had learned so much from them! they acutally know just about everthing about each kid there! My daughter gets excited in the mornings to go to school! I have to say a BIG THANKS to the entire staff for teaching and taking care of my daughter as well as you do! K.W.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 3, 2010

gREAT SCHOOL!!! I enrolled my daughter 2 months ago in Toddlers great teachers. Office staff is wonderful Ms Letty greets us with a friendly smile, Ms Olga in the kitchen is delighful and kind. I am very happy I found the cottage school for us Thank you Cottage and staff!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 2, 2010

i love the cottage!!! my little girl is so happy since Ms Jenifer Nelson.. and Ms Rosa are not in the school anymore!! im so glad! now they can enjoy stress free enviroment! thank you the cottage!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 19, 2008

We really love this school! The teachers will take the time to sit and talk with you about how your child is doing in the classroom. We were very lucky to find this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 8, 2008

The education and play time are top notch. My daughter loves all the teachers and staff. The last that I checked they have conformed with all regulations. Still not comfortable with the prayers at meal times - not very inclusive. The campus property has some issues (ferns in the roof, junky vans covered in graffiti, gym facility that was vandalized has not been repaired, etc)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 10, 2008

I just love this school, friendly staff and Ms. Janie weclomes you each morning with a smile & some kinds words. Great school hope to be there for a long time.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 9, 2008

I know everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but I beg to differ with the previous comment. The staff is very knowledgeable of the educational program that they provide and they are very warm and welcoming. I have 2 children in the school and have been very pleased with the program. My son is in the elementary program and have seen lots of improvement in his academic and social skills. My daughter although younger is on the same path as well. The office staff and teachers are extemely nice and very caring towards all the children. The Cottage is the best thing that ever happened to us!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 4, 2007

The Cottage has been a wonderful school for my twins since they were four years old (they are now almost eleven). The staff is exceptional and caring, and my children are getting a top-notch education. Small class size and loving instructors make this school a little hidden treasure. I only wish they taught through high school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2006

Excellent school. My daughter was 18 months when she joined them and she changed from an introvert, shy personality to a very confident girl. She is 3 now. Excellent school
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 19, 2005

Excellent school. School class size and the teachers are excellent. The staff is very patient and good.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

7142 Cherry Park Drive
Houston, TX 77095
Phone: (281) 859-6622

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT