Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Greentree Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 19, 2015
- a teacher
My daughter's 4th grade teacher, Mrs. Hille, is AMAZING! We are new to this school, but not new to the area. We have had the best experience with this school, and Mrs. Hille is the absolute, most perfect teacher for my daughter. She is a common sense teacher who is "real" with her kids. We need more like that! Thank you, Mrs. Hille for giving so much of yourself to these kids!

Greentree Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
GTE is the best! We were so scared how our 8 & 9 year olds would fit in their new school but everyone at GTE made the transition so easy! This is our kids second year at GTE and they LOVE it! The staff is amazing!


Greentree Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2011
- a parent
My children and I have been blessed to be part of such a great school. My daughter there feels loved and comfortable. They make learning fun!

Greentree Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
They helped my child grow academically, socially, psychologically, and intellectually. They provide a loving and supportive environment in which all children thrive.

Greentree Elementary School 4

Posted January 08, 2010
- a parent
We love this school---and feel extremely welcome to be involved, to volunteer, to come have lunch, to ask questions and to participate in our childrens' education here. Many of the teachers and staff have been around for many years and many of them are GTE parents (or have been) themselves. Turnover is not as high as it is at other schools in Kingwood and there is a reason for that. This is a true educational community where the parents and the teachers work together and make learning (in all of its forms) a priority. The school also emphasizes character development and every student and family member quickly & repeatedly learns what 'Kind, Safe, Responsible and Respectful' mean. We're very fortunate to be at Greentree and our kids have been well-treated, well-prepared and well-served here.


Greentree Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 30, 2008
- a teacher
Greentree is outstanding! The principal and assistant principal do a fabulous job of building a strong community among the teachers, parents, and students. The entire staff at Greentree is dedicated to student success. You know it when you walk in the door. The teachers are upbeat and excited to be there which results in happy, knowledgeable children!

Greentree Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2008
- a parent
We moved into Greentree just to attend this school. Very attentive and hands on principal and leadership team. Teachers really challenge the kids.

Greentree Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2007
- a parent
This is a great school! It runs like a 'well-oiled' machine. I recommend it highly.


Greentree Elementary School 4

Posted April 06, 2006
- a parent
A great school in general. PTA are involved and active very much. But my daughter didn't have the flexibility she needs for her physical condition and now she has to be homeschooled until she gets better.

Greentree Elementary School 4

Posted April 06, 2006
- a parent
This is a good school, but with Kingwood popultion increasing, I see it becoming very crowded. The new assisitant principal leaves a lot to be desired, but she's new still.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greentree Elementary School
3502 Brook Shadow Drive, Humble, TX  77345
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (281) 641-1900
Last modified Greentree Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top