Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Irving High School

Public | 9-12 | 2373 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

16 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 28, 2014

Love it it's the best school in Irving Texas so go to Irving high is the best you will have lots of fun
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted February 24, 2014

I am a sophomore here at Irving High, and let me give an example of my 1 star. In my World History class (which is honors) we can do literally nothing and I mean nothing, the teacher will not care and he just lectures on for 4 days (I actually counted, no papers, nothing). Pretty much to sum up Irving high : Academics are horrid, Sports are everything, Unless you have honors classes the teachers don't really care. Also in this school SPRINGBOARD is implemented, SpringBoard is a Black and white english class book, and my god it will kill your childs creativity like no other. None of my teachers during the 2 years i have attended have had fun lessons that where interactive (Yes you may not belive me) but the reason why?? THE PRINCIPALS ARE FORCING SpringBoard!! Ever since it has been implemented the grades have statistically dropped!! Now what type of "leader" or principal is going to allow that? I'm done with my rant, please do not enroll your child at Irving High school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 20, 2014

This school is absolutely terrible. The administrators are rude, non understanding and they talk down onto the students as if they're idiots. If I could rate below a one star I would.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted November 28, 2013

Good school. Not as good as MacArthur but has a lot of school spirit and great, dedicated teachers. Very good VP's!! I can't say the same for the principal, I haven't really seen her at many school events.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2009

I loved Irving High! I just graduated there, and it was such a great experience. All my teachers motivated me to keep on going to school as far as i could go. They told me to never let anyone stop me from accomplishing my goals and dream. I would definitely recomd this school to everoone trying to find a school, that really cares. and all those other negative comments, well every school can have a bad reputation, but you wont know until you see what it's like. And all of my teachers motivated me so much, and i was in all regular classes. NOW I'M IN COLLEGE AND ALL THANKS TO IRVING HIGH SCHOOL TEACHERS!!!
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 2, 2009

I am a freshman and i already love this school!!!
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 8, 2009

I am a current student at Irving High School, and this school could be much better, the teachers here could honestly care less unless you are in an honors class or AP classes. This school is so concerned with sports that most of the fine arts departments are overlooked, something is always broken in this school and the prinicpals are always on everyones case on unimportant things instead of trying to deal with bigger problems. I would say that there is a lot of issues that this school needs to resolve and if I could go to another high school I would.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 29, 2008

Irving High is the best possible place for my son. He is exposed to diversity, great teachers, superior academics, and traditional school spirit. He will be ready for the world as it really is.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 3, 2007

I'm a student in Irving High School and I have to say that the school is going terribly downhill. I might sound like a student that just wants to bash her school, but I actually am interested in learning, and Irving High isn't the best place. There's no interest in academics in Irving High, only sports. The fine arts department and other electives get no attention on a school that only worries about athleticism. Teachers there are great, but sadly only Pre-AP and AP classes are worthwhile since regular classes feel like a prison. There's also a lot of gang issues going on between the students, and there's no discipline in the school. Because of the gang problems, the students that value their education are being treated like delinquents. There's much room for improvement in this school, and it would be better if those in charge actually took action.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 26, 2007

As a minority parent of IHS students, I am disappointed with several aspects of the school, including overall teacher quality, low parental involvement and lack of diversity. I am a very involved parent and have encouraged others to be involved as well, only to be slighted by some teachers/coaches who think I or others should not be as involved, and slighted by some parents who feel control should be maintained by a select few.There are a handful of wonderful teachers here but the overall teacher quality needs improvement.I have regretted enrolling my children at IHS, but have encouraged them to take advantage of every opportunity that exists there. And if it does not exist, create one! If IHS is to be the quality school that it once was, change is evident and necessary. Encourage more consistent parental involvement, improve teacher quality, and show the diversity of the student body!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 8, 2006

My son has attended Irving High School almost two years now and I regret ever enrolling him. In the Fall, he will go to live with his father and attend JJ Pierce in Richardson (a recognized TAKS school). The amount of petty crime and violence has increased significantly in the past two years. There is no 'real world' prep for college at Irving High.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 24, 2006

As with most schools, you get out what you put in. If you work hard, not only in your work, but in finding the best teachers, you'll have a good experience. I only encountered one teacher that I felt didn't know the subject matter that well and I believe she's now retired. Parents were involved but not intrusive for the most part. I never felt like the parents were running the school. As a student, you've got pretty much every extracurricular activity available. Weaknesses: English program is very structured and they got rid of the creative English class in my Sophomore year, a big disappointment. Laptop for every child liable to cause lots of distractions and take emphasis off of the really important material. It's good to learn how to look something up, but much better to already know it.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted February 7, 2005

My two sons attend Irving High and they love it! The pride at Irving High is extremly high and they have reason for it. It's really a great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 1, 2004

I am a parent. However, my children do not attend the school. I was a student there from 1993-1997. It was the best school. They had very caring and highly intellegant staff, the extra curricular activities kept me busy & I was just overall satisfied with the school in general. We no longer live in the DFW area. However, if we move back by the time my 10yr old daughter and 2 & 1/2 yr old son get to high school, they will for sure be attending Irving High if it upholds the excellence when I attended!
—Submitted by a former student


Posted December 15, 2003

I am a parent at Irving High School and I couldn't be more proud of where my son goes to school. This perhaps the best high school that my son could have ever gone to. Every student has their own laptop to use during the school year! School pride is overflowing from this school! We are also Region Champs in Football in the 2003 season!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 26, 2003

I had two sons attend this school and felt they received the help needed when asked and disciplinary action was adequate. There are a variety of special activities for students to get involved in and advanced classes for the advanced level students to attend. The teachers and staff were wonderful. My sons have since graduated and are still proud of attending Irving High.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

639 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
81%

2010

 
 
88%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

626 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
60%

2010

 
 
61%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

522 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
89%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

509 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
67%

2010

 
 
70%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

509 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
65%

2010

 
 
65%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

510 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
89%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

437 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
93%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
93%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

431 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
90%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
89%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

432 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
93%

2011

 
 
85%

2010

 
 
88%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

430 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
97%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students94%
Female95%
Male92%
Black or African American91%
Asiann/a
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged93%
Special education64%
Limited English proficient (LEP)83%

Math

All Students90%
Female90%
Male90%
Black or African American81%
Asiann/a
Hispanic90%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Special education65%
Limited English proficient (LEP)76%

Science

All Students92%
Female94%
Male91%
Black or African American88%
Asiann/a
Hispanic93%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Special education55%
Limited English proficient (LEP)83%

Social Studies

All Students98%
Female99%
Male97%
Black or African American97%
Asiann/a
Hispanic98%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged98%
Special education81%
Limited English proficient (LEP)96%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

380 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
47%

2012

 
 
63%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

162 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
97%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

272 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
94%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

519 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
98%
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

646 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
44%

2012

 
 
49%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

663 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
28%

2012

 
 
38%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

502 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
98%
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

506 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
42%

2012

 
 
90%
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

40 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

40 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

512 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
97%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

38 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
n/a
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
66%
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

635 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
57%

2012

 
 
69%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

526 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
54%

2012

 
 
80%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students47%
Female49%
Male45%
Black or African American58%
Asiann/a
Hispanic45%
Multiracial40%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White55%
Economically disadvantaged47%
Not economically disadvantaged48%
Special education23%
Not special education49%
Limited English proficient (LEP)40%
Proficient in English51%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant47%
Gifted/talented83%
Not Gifted46%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students98%
Female100%
Male96%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic98%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged97%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant98%
Gifted/talented96%
Not Gifted99%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students89%
Female90%
Male89%
Black or African American95%
Asiann/a
Hispanic88%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged88%
Special education67%
Not special education90%
Limited English proficient (LEP)73%
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant89%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted89%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students76%
Female76%
Male76%
Black or African American66%
Asian100%
Hispanic76%
Multiracial80%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White78%
Economically disadvantaged75%
Not economically disadvantaged80%
Special education53%
Not special education77%
Limited English proficient (LEP)67%
Proficient in English78%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant76%
Gifted/talented94%
Not Gifted74%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students44%
Female49%
Male40%
Black or African American41%
Asian60%
Hispanic43%
Multiracial67%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White55%
Economically disadvantaged45%
Not economically disadvantaged42%
Special education10%
Not special education46%
Limited English proficient (LEP)20%
Proficient in English58%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant44%
Gifted/talented90%
Not Gifted43%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students28%
Female33%
Male24%
Black or African American27%
Asian50%
Hispanic27%
Multiracial33%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White37%
Economically disadvantaged29%
Not economically disadvantaged24%
Special education0%
Not special education29%
Limited English proficient (LEP)11%
Proficient in English37%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant28%
Gifted/talented57%
Not Gifted27%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students73%
Female76%
Male71%
Black or African American66%
Asian100%
Hispanic73%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White75%
Economically disadvantaged72%
Not economically disadvantaged79%
Special education35%
Not special education75%
Limited English proficient (LEP)51%
Proficient in English78%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant73%
Gifted/talented98%
Not Gifted70%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students42%
Female44%
Male41%
Black or African American39%
Asian64%
Hispanic41%
Multiracial80%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White51%
Economically disadvantaged38%
Not economically disadvantaged57%
Special education12%
Not special education44%
Limited English proficient (LEP)16%
Proficient in English49%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant42%
Gifted/talented81%
Not Gifted37%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Giftedn/a

English III Writing

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Giftedn/a

Geometry

All Students83%
Female81%
Male85%
Black or African American71%
Asian100%
Hispanic84%
Multiracial80%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White79%
Economically disadvantaged84%
Not economically disadvantaged81%
Special education47%
Not special education85%
Limited English proficient (LEP)79%
Proficient in English84%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant83%
Gifted/talented91%
Not Gifted83%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Giftedn/a

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Giftedn/a

World Geography

All Students57%
Female51%
Male63%
Black or African American60%
Asian100%
Hispanic56%
Multiracial71%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White63%
Economically disadvantaged56%
Not economically disadvantaged66%
Special education16%
Not special education60%
Limited English proficient (LEP)36%
Proficient in English67%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant57%
Gifted/talented94%
Not Gifted53%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students54%
Female53%
Male55%
Black or African American48%
Asian77%
Hispanic52%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White68%
Economically disadvantaged52%
Not economically disadvantaged62%
Special education17%
Not special education55%
Limited English proficient (LEP)28%
Proficient in English60%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant54%
Gifted/talented88%
Not Gifted50%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 80% 52%
Black 9% 13%
White 8% 29%
Asian or Pacific Islander 2% 4%
Two or more races 1% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 21%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 7%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students School social worker/counselors(s)
Art teacher(s)
Assistant principal(s)
ELL/ESL Coordinator
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
Visual arts
  • Painting
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing and written arts
  • Drama

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Spanish
Staff resources available to students
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Swimming pool
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • LINDA LUJAN-KIMM
Fax number
  • (972) 273-8319

Programs

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Spanish

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Library
  • Swimming pool
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Swimming

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing arts
  • Drama
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

School culture

Parent involvement
  • Join PTO/PTA
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

900 North O'Connor Road
Irving, TX 75061
Website: Click here
Phone: (972) 600-6300

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Faustina Academy
Irving, TX






ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT