Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public
Keller, TX
Students enrolled: 783

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eagle Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is entering her third year at Eagle Ridge, and we have been very, very pleased. The administrative team is visible, and the principal, assistant principal, and administrative assistant go out of their way to greet kids every day, visit classes, and provide hugs and loving smiles. All of her teachers have been clearly outstanding, from classroom teachers to co-curricular, and she loves every one of them. Eagle Ridge provides a quality education and an environment that values relationships and community. Don't miss the ERES tailgate party, a wonderful community event that brings families and even the neigboring middle school together for fun and spirit. Great people. Great community. Great school.

Eagle Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted July 07, 2013
- a parent
This school continues to be run by a tyrant of a principal who bullies and intimidates the teachers, and students. The positive reviews that are posted must be from parents in the Heritage subdivision who are fearful that bad reviews for this school will hurt their resale and property values. If you want your child to have a positive elementary school experience, free from bullying, please consider enrolling them elsewhere! The Keller school district continues to condone this principal's practice, so I advise looking outside the KISD area, but especially this school!


Eagle Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2012
- a parent
The teachers have been really good with my kids. Have you every had that teacher that made a difference? These teachers really seem to care about ensuring they are prepared for middle school.

Eagle Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2011
- a parent
As a parent in the The Bluffs who has not entered their child in the Westlake Academy lottery, I want to say that ERE is a wonderful school. My child has done nothing but excel there. The teachers all seem genuinely happy to be there and while Mrs. S. runs a tight ship, she's helped ERE enjoy opportunities of increased technology and programs that other schools in the district do not participate. My family LOVES Eagle Ridge. Keep up the great work!

Eagle Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2010
- a parent
EXCELLENT SCHOOL!! For a new school, still going through growing pains, they have FAR exceeded our expectations. Our child is learning more than I thought she would, and as an educator myself, I am very pleased!!


Eagle Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2010
- a parent
Great school!! We are new to the area and love Eagle Ridge. It has great parent involvement!

Eagle Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eagle Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Eagle Ridge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 07, 2009
- a parent
My 3 children go to this school and they absolutely love it!! The teachers are great with keeping up communication and always keeps me updated on what is being learned and if there are any problems with my children. This is a fantastic school!! I feel very comforted knowing my children attend Eagle Ridge.

Eagle Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted July 04, 2008
- a parent
My kids went here last year one was in 3rd and the other in kinder. It was awesome the teachers and parent involvement is out of this world.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eagle Ridge Elementary School
4600 Alta Vista Road, Keller, TX  76244
(817) 744-6300
Last modified Eagle Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eagle Ridge Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top