Advertisement
Advertisement

Premier Academy Heritage

Private | K-1

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Keller

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $275,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,140.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

2 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 5 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 5, 2013

I worked at Premier Academy as the Assistant Teacher for the Threes 1 class. I have to say that while I LOVED every child in my Three's class.. The director Angie R. and the front desk ladie(s) left me no choice but to resign in my duties as Assistant Teacher at Premier. The turnover rate was ridiculous. Leaving teachers with students who would act out. I do believe having a new teacher every other week affects how a child behaves. My last weeks there we had a child with a temper dumped into our class every day when he would act up. And I was told to sweeten the scenarios up a bit for Mom and Dad. The office staff does not do a good job at controlling gossip, and they treat new employees like outcasts. The cook ended up leaving because the office staff asked so much of her. For example.. Ask her to do laundry for the whole building! As well as give potty breaks (sometimes while she's preparing food), they have her take trash out.. Well behaved children, great curriculum, Lorraine in Threes is the best at what she does. Nothing but good things to say about her. Hopefully they reevaluate who they keep up front, and who they have in the classrooms.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted July 24, 2013

After working at this location for a number of years I can honestly say the director Angie R.is absolutely one of the most unprofessional individuals I have ever worked for. I experienced a very unfeeling and univolved work enviroment.Rudeness to the staff as well as in dealing with parents was an everyday occurrence.Premier has lost many veteran and loyal teachers as a result.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted May 9, 2013

Very disappointed in the way the director handles "bitters"!! My child was bitten very badly TWICE in one week by the same child that also had bitten other children! We gave them the option to remove the bitter from his class, or we would remove our child from the school. They didn't seem very concerned and stated that the child was planning on leaving during the summer anyway. Needless to say, we removed our child. Makes me sad because my child loved his teacher, but the responsibility in this situation falls on the director. I would NEVER recommend this school to any parent who truly cares about their child because they obviously do not have the best interest for your child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 6, 2013

We've been having issues all year with Premier. The 3 year old teacher was wonderful. My child loved her. She was fun, energetic and got to know you and your child. While in the Pre-K class this year we've experienced a lot of inconsistency with the assistant teacher or afternoon teacher. It's always different! There were three different afternoon teachers last week. Today a different teacher as well. There is no consistency at all! My child was marked red today with out even an explanation. We all have bad days but our child seems to experience these when the teachers change. The teacher seems to spend time on the children who are a bit more advanced than the others. And the front office - never a hello and if there is a hello if's half-hearted. They don't even look at you or up from the computer or from what they're doing. Thankfully we have made other arrangements for the summer for our child this summer and our child will be starting Kinder in the fall. For the amount we pay a month this place is a joke.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 17, 2013

The Director at the Heritage location, Angie R, is the most unprofessional that Ive ever seen. I tried contacting the owner, Judy, to inform her of my experience but I have not even received the decency of a reply. Do business at your own risk.


Posted September 22, 2011

Excellent teachers! Great curriculum! Communication is great! Plenty of field trip opportunities offered every year! Have trusted and loved them for 2 kids. My kids have made great friends and still love to visit their teachers. Take other negative reviews with a grain of salt. Some parents are rarely satisfied when it comes to their children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 1, 2010

Unfortunately, we have just experienced a "biter" situation and found the administrations handling of the issue unacceptable. They were more willing to protect the "biter" with no recourse or solution than to address the victims parents needs in reassuring them of their childs saftey and what their policies were for aggressive behavior. The Director Ms Fromby seemed to care less and just went through the motions- unacceptable All you other parents--be aware as there are no "removal" policies in place for aggressive continual biters there. This bite was severe and angry enough to break multiple areas of the skin and draw blood and warrant an ER visit and antibiotic therapy to the back of the neck. We were not even called I just found
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 13, 2010

Premier Academy has excellent teachers that truly love what they do. My kids love the teachers and the loving, christian atmosphere. The school is a fun and safe place for my kids to learn!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 67% 37%
Hispanic 33% 47%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian 0% N/A
Black 0% 14%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4040 Heritage Trace Pkwy
Keller, TX 76248
Phone: (817) 745-0034

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT