Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
51 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 59 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Keller High School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted October 17, 2015
- a student
The parents do a great job participating to help out students, especially in extracurricular activities. Many parents take the time to support the students and help out.

Keller High School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted October 17, 2015
- a student
It all depends on the teachers. Some are great, some are awful, making the effectiveness not so strong but not weak either.


Keller High School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted October 17, 2015
- a student
Some teachers don't seem to notice that students' have more to their daily life than that class. Most students try to take all the challenging courses while juggling multiple extracurricular activities.

Keller High School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted October 17, 2015
- a student
yes because the students have to stick with a teacher most of the time, unless they go down a level on the subject, meaning you either adjust and stick with the subject and teacher or don't.

Keller High School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted October 17, 2015
- a student
I don't know if they respect the kids because the teachers don't really show it. Actually, some teachers could careless about the students' efforts and situations.


Keller High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 17, 2015
- a student
The school is very encouraging towards the students' interests by providing many help such as providing many clubs and organizations so that the kids may have a place to fit in.

Keller High School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted October 17, 2015
- a student
I do not know about fairness because the teachers are not fair with the students.... like I said earlier some teachers aren't that great...

Keller High School 3

Posted October 17, 2015
- a student
This school is ok. The big problem with me is the teachers. There seems to be a big difference in grades just by the teachers that the students have which is very sad. The teachers' way of teaching and their attitude can be either very encouraging or make the kids cry because it affects their grades and attitude towards the subject Also, as a busy students the tutorials do not help and I cannot attend them. I had a very bad biology teacher my freshman year and that ruined my attitude towards biology and my thoughts about teachers. Overall, the school is very nice and organized. The school tries hard to provide the best for the students. But the teachers are a huge issue. I would have never had thought that a teacher could make me cry because I could not have possibly have done anything about it. You can only change your teacher if you change from may ap or pre ap to a lower class which is not what most students want to do. I had a pre ap biology teacher that had no textbook ( she gave us an online textbook from the discovery channel that did not help us), no materials on her web page, no website, no nothing. simply just powerpoints, labs without really giving instructions, and notes that we took in class over the powerpoints. So we had almost no material and her excuse was that she was getting us ready for college....which was stupid.... A lot of parents emailed complaints to her which still did nothing to benefit the students. My mom hated this teacher and asked me what her deal was. Anyway, all the kids dread for some teachers and some scream of joy for others at the beginning of the year. It is depressing and stressful. The teachers are either just bad at teaching or good at teaching or the teachers are just mean. Either way, the school does not do something about it, even though I am pretty sure that they get calls from parents and that the students are unhappy. This overall problem stresses the students and the parents and this really dictates the students grades. Nonetheless, the school is great with many clubs, sports, and other organization, especially the band! This year the band is going to grand national championships~ and many other sports teams and fine arts organizations are doing great!


Keller High School 5

Posted December 31, 2014
- a parent
Great School, Our child is a freshman in College,i feel like Keller HIgh School got her ready for all she needed for college. I love their AP class programs and advanced classes.

Keller High School 1

Posted October 16, 2014
- a community member
This school just sucks i used to be a student and I left because of the way kids are threaded the drug problems in the school the way the teachers teach the way kids act towards each other

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Keller High School
601 Pate Orr Road North, Keller, TX  76248
(817) 744-1400
Last modified Keller High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Keller High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 59 reviews. Top