Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clifton Park Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2014
- a parent
A loving environment that cares for their students. Teachers work with the parents. The ultimate goal is to maker arch student a lifelong learner!

Clifton Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
Very good school and excellent teachers thanks Clifton park. my children's every year are successfully and completed there achievement.


Clifton Park Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2012
- a parent
Special Needs Parents- Even though we lived on Ft Hood, my son attended this school for its Autism program. It was FANTASTIC! His teachers were wonderful and worked together to provide every student in all of their classes the kind of attention and educational support that they need/needed. His teacher, Mrs. Zwayer, and her aides are caring, loving, and incredibly supportive of the kids and work with the parents to provide the kind of environment they need to thrive. The front office staff are great people and help parents out as much as possible. The school even accomodates to students who have therapy appointments during the weekdays, as to not count the kids as absent or tardy. This school is wonderful!

Clifton Park Elementary School 1

Posted September 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Clifton Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2007
- a parent
This has to be the greatest school my kids have ever attended before they started there they were failing now they are on the honor roll. They really do care about each and every child.


Clifton Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2006
- a parent
Our 2 oldest children attendet Clifton Park from 1997 - 2000. Then the military sent us away, but we returned and this time our youngest one was fortunate enough to be able to attend this school for her final Elementary school year. We loved CP then and loved it just the same now. It is a wonderful school, with loving, caring and supporting teachers and staff, that just make a child want to excell. The PTA is very active and does many wonderful projects during the school year. Parents are always welcome and treated nice.

Clifton Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clifton Park Elementary School 4

Posted February 17, 2005
- a parent
My Son has attended this school for 4 years and has excelled. This school is rated high in Texas Academics as shown by its TAKs scores. Most of the faculty are exceptional teachers and there is a high level of pride. The Principal knows the children very well and is an educator not a politician. The school grounds could use a few tree's, outside drinking fountain and some tables/benches, due to the fact it gets hot in Texas starting in March/April (90 degree range). The school needs better funding from KISD which is funded from the State, City, CTC (Central Texas Collage)and suplemental appropriation from the Military based on military family (dependants) attendance. The library is large but most books are out dated. Parents are always welcome at any time of day, and also very involved in school activities. Sports is at a lose here, new equipment needed.


Clifton Park Elementary School 4

Posted February 29, 2004
- a parent
I have had 2 students go to this school. One is there now as a 3rd grader. I have always been well pleased with this school because the principal has always taken great care when it comes to the safety of the children. This school has had high marks as far as TAAS/TAKS scores and that's an important thing. The teachers here are very good with the exception of a select few that I wouldn't have again. As a whole, I would recommend this school to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clifton Park Elementary School
2200 West Trimmier Road, Killeen, TX  76541
(254) 336-1580
Last modified Clifton Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clifton Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top