Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Killeen, TX
Students enrolled: 491
 

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clifton Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2015
- a parent
The teachers really care about their students and the student's educational progress. The school does its best to keep all lines of communication open between parents and teachers. The school is nicely decorated inside and the teachers go above and beyond to decorate with educational materials to help their students learn. The staff is friendly and considerate throughout the school. My children have enjoyed making new friends this year.
1 person found this helpful

Clifton Park Elementary School 2

Posted April 10, 2015
- a parent
I think the teachers who are unable to control their students or reach out to them in more broad minded ways, try to label these students in detrimental ways so that their teaching reputations are not affected. Bullying and selective favoritism in any form or manner seems to be a consistent tendency practiced at this school. My children have often felt left out and ostracized by their peers and teachers. Beware of sending your child here with a peanut allergy, the school lunchroom will accidentally give your a child a peanut butter sandwich and the teachers do not take the extra consideration to notify parents that some children have peanut allergies before bringing items to the class party. My child received several types of candy that had peanuts from a classroom party. Luckily, I found the candy and my child did not eat the candy. The teacher was careless and did not realize that my child could easily have died if the candy was ingested.


Clifton Park Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2015
- a parent
As a parent I have found them to extremely considerate ,courteous and informative in matters pertaining to education. The staff is kindhearted and friendly.
3 people found this helpful

Clifton Park Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2014
- a parent
A loving environment that cares for their students. Teachers work with the parents. The ultimate goal is to maker arch student a lifelong learner!
1 person found this helpful

Clifton Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
Very good school and excellent teachers thanks Clifton park. my children's every year are successfully and completed there achievement.
1 person found this helpful


Clifton Park Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2012
- a parent
Special Needs Parents- Even though we lived on Ft Hood, my son attended this school for its Autism program. It was FANTASTIC! His teachers were wonderful and worked together to provide every student in all of their classes the kind of attention and educational support that they need/needed. His teacher, Mrs. Zwayer, and her aides are caring, loving, and incredibly supportive of the kids and work with the parents to provide the kind of environment they need to thrive. The front office staff are great people and help parents out as much as possible. The school even accomodates to students who have therapy appointments during the weekdays, as to not count the kids as absent or tardy. This school is wonderful!

Clifton Park Elementary School 1

Posted September 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Clifton Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2007
- a parent
This has to be the greatest school my kids have ever attended before they started there they were failing now they are on the honor roll. They really do care about each and every child.


Clifton Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2006
- a parent
Our 2 oldest children attendet Clifton Park from 1997 - 2000. Then the military sent us away, but we returned and this time our youngest one was fortunate enough to be able to attend this school for her final Elementary school year. We loved CP then and loved it just the same now. It is a wonderful school, with loving, caring and supporting teachers and staff, that just make a child want to excell. The PTA is very active and does many wonderful projects during the school year. Parents are always welcome and treated nice.

Clifton Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clifton Park Elementary School
2200 West Trimmier Road, Killeen, TX  76541
(254) 336-1580
Last modified Clifton Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clifton Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top