Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ralph Parr Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2016
- a parent
I believe this school is excellent, teachers are wonderful they truly care, office staff is always nice, school nurse calls me immediately if anything happens to my child and the school principal is involved, cares and has a big impact on this school. I am not sure why some of the reviewers mention discipline. There are some kids in my child's class that have discipline problems but frankly that is solely the parents fault, it is NOT the responsibility of the teacher. Ever heard of the saying, your child when you are not around, is a direct reflection of you, I believe this 100%. The parking comment, okay yes the first day of school and school events are some what of a nightmare and even one random day I took my child to school as a car rider and I was cut off by not 1 parent but 2! I cannot blame the school for this therefore I give the school a 5.

Ralph Parr Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2016
- a parent
The teachers have been great with working with my GT child who is painfully quiet and struggles with social interactions


Ralph Parr Elementary School 2

Posted August 31, 2015
- a parent
There is absolutely zero discipline in this school. The kids are out of control. The teachers do what they can but the administration doesn't back them up. I'm afraid for my child to attend with the lack of discipline.

Ralph Parr Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
Great school and staff. Well rounded curriculum. Wonderful service learning program. My daughter is in 4th and it's her first year there. She is very happy. School itself is new, clean and broken into pods which she loves. Teachers also team teach which I like.

Ralph Parr Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
we love Parr! The teachers really care, and the principal is outstanding and very involved. The PTA hosts many events, and the kids are very happy, as am I.


Ralph Parr Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Ralph Parr Elementary is a wonderful school. My oldest son has attended Parr Elem. since the 1st grade and has loved being there, and now is in the 4th grade with no issues. My other two boys are in K, and 1st grade and also loves the school. It's very clean and nice on the inside as well as the outside.

Ralph Parr Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2012
- a parent
First of all, let me say that the teachers and staff at Ralph Parr are fantastic!! My daughter has been going to this school since it first opened and she loves it. As I was reading through the other reviews one of them discussed disruptive behavior in the classroom. My daughter has told me that some of her classmates say bad words, run around the room and talk all the time during instruction. What really upsets my daughter and I is that it disrupts her learning and the whole class gets punished for these student's disruptive behaviors and has to sit out at recess or library time. I agree with the grandparent that it shouldn't be left up to the teacher to discipline every minute of the day. It is the parents responsibility to discipline their own children and stop being lazy.

Ralph Parr Elementary School 1

Posted January 20, 2012
- a community member
Parr Elementary has major discipline problems. Which keeps the teachers from teaching and students from learning. Its not the teachers fault their hands are tied. Its the Principal and Parents you should blame for not doing their job. These disruptive students should not be in a classroom of students who want to learn. Parents ask your children about the bad students and ask what they say and do. You will be shocked! Help the teachers and complain to the principal and superintendent. Concerned Grand Parent!


Ralph Parr Elementary School 4

Posted October 26, 2011
- a parent
My son has been going to this school from day one. All the teachers that he has had are kind and seem to care about the children. The nurse and all the ladies in the office are always nice. The only issue I have is with the parking. Knowing that there is a parking issue I think that the assemblies she be held on different days or have more time in between grades. Other than the parking issue I see no other problems.

Ralph Parr Elementary School 3

Posted April 09, 2011
- a parent
Teething problems, lack of experience on many teacher's part, very poor parking mark this 'thrown together' school. Good parent involvement, especially concerning the access and parking problems. It may get better in time.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ralph Parr Elementary School
1315 Texas 3, League City, TX  77573
(281) 284-4100
Last modified Ralph Parr Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ralph Parr Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top