Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Shadow Ridge Middle School 3

Posted May 26, 2016
- a parent
While Shadow Ridge is a very good academic school, that doesn't tell the entire story. My son has been subject to numerous negative comments about his religion, and I know other students have, as well. One Muslim student was even booed during an awards ceremony. Regretfully, the administration seems more content with sweeping this under the rug rather than actually do anything about it.

Shadow Ridge Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent


Shadow Ridge Middle School 5

Posted April 26, 2009
- a parent
i m so happy and lucky that my child get educated in this good school both academic, music and all surrounding that provides. flower mound is one of the good community.

Shadow Ridge Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2009
- a student
Shadow Ridge is an awesome school. It has great teachers, orchestras :), and the teachers always have a great way of teaching the kids.

Shadow Ridge Middle School 4

Posted February 08, 2009
- a parent
Shadow Ridge has been a great school for both my kids. The teachers/staff are involved. The PTA is active. This school is not overcrowded like some other area schools. A wide variety of pragrams and learning opportunities are offered to keep students engaged. I recommend SRMS to other families. Go Panthers!


Shadow Ridge Middle School
no rating

Posted February 07, 2009
- a student
This is the best school I have ever attended. If you are moving to Flower Mound I would recomend SRMS for your students. This school has the nicest staff you could ever meet. You receive the best education here. The school is not crowded at all. Any time a student is struggling the teachers work on a plan just for them to help them not struggle. This school fits everyones unique style and personality. This is definetly the #1 middle school around!

Shadow Ridge Middle School 4

Posted December 14, 2008
- a student
this school is really good. the teachers, the staff, and just about everyone. the foods okkayy . but I wouldnt eat it everyday. I like the idea of 'teaming'. gives us students to read for 25 minutes w/ complete silence.

Shadow Ridge Middle School 5

Posted November 11, 2007
- a parent
Shadow Ridge is one of the best middle schools around in terms of the students' academic environment. It is a well-disciplined environment in which students have a wonderful education available to them, should they choose to avail themselves of the excellent resources at the school. The arts programs are outstanding, as is the athletics program. The school is well-stocked and staffed and parent involvement is the norm rather than the exception. My daughter has been very safe and happy there and I am pleased with the leadership and the teachers at the school.

Nearby schools

Shadow Ridge Middle School
P O Box 217, Lewisville, TX  75067
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (469) 713-5984
Last modified Shadow Ridge Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top