Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lewisville High School 5

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
Please note the complete inaccuracy of this website and these scores for Lewisville High School. This campus is an 11th and 12th grade campus only. For a more accurate assessment of test scores, disregard the 9th and 10th grade scores (a few re-testers--only about 35 students in a class of ~ 1,000 students) and look at the 11th grade scores. This is a great school with an active, diverse student body who are doing great things every day.

Lewisville High School 5

Posted March 23, 2014
- a parent
Who reviews these scores for accuracy? Completely incorrect for Lewisville High School. The only scores accounted for in this rating are 9th and 10th graders on an 11th and 12th grade only campus! I am sure the 9th graders didn't do well because there are none! C'mon, Great Schools. This really hurts your credibility to be this far off base. LHS is a fantastic school with a diverse, involved student body, energetic and caring staff and a very long history of excellence. They deserve better that this huge mistake.


Lewisville High School 5

Posted January 01, 2014
- a parent
The rating of 1 out of 10 shown by greatschools for Lewisville High School is incorrect and based on incomplete test score data. The state education agency provides accurate scoring information on its website. Lewisville High School has three campuses --two 9th and 10th grade campuses and one campus for 11th and 12th grade. All the campuses score at our above the state averages on all tests. The main campus is a brand new state of the art building. This school deserves a high rating.

Lewisville High School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
I love Lewisville High School. My son graduated last year, and he is a proud Fighting Farmer. The campus is incredibly diverse, and he has friends of every color and several religions - race is really not an issue. He took all Pre-AP and AP classes, and scored well enough, thanks to some great teachers, to earn 26 college credits. The teachers and staff are proud to be Farmers, and want to be at LHS. I have another son who is a sophomore, and one in middle school - both proud Farmers!

Lewisville High School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
Lewisville High School...the diversity of the school represents the real world contacts that our future leaders will be supporting. The teachers, administrators, and staff are very responsive to the needs of the students. The clubs and activities available provide avenues for each and every student to explore and to be an active participant in the community. We are Farmer Proud!


Lewisville High School 2

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
We moved to Texas from Ohio and my daughter is not happy at this school. It seems that the school is so big that they don't care about the ordinary students who are not seniors or honor roll students. I am happy about the elementary school my younger children are enrolled in but we will move out this district before they are old enough for this school.

Lewisville High School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
It's a great school. My daughter loves it there. The teachers truly care about the students and their success.

Lewisville High School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lewisville High School 0
no rating

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
As of Monday night, both of my students have gradulated from LHS. The school and it's staff are always there for the students and parents. With pride I can say that both of my kids will always remain Fighting Farmers!

Lewisville High School 0
no rating

Posted June 06, 2009
- a parent
My daughter received a very good education that resulted in a fabulous scholarship to a top ten university. She not only gained academic skills but received mentoring than translated into positive leadership skills that are serving her well now in the university setting. We appreciate all the time and effort she received from her teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lewisville High School
1098 W Main St, Lewisville, TX  75067
(469) 713-5190
Last modified Lewisville High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lewisville High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews.