Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mansfield Lake Ridge High School 5

Posted November 05, 2015
- a student
This school is excellent. The Faculty are hard working and dedicated to the betterment of the students lives both in and outside of school. The administration staff are efficient and the counsellors are always available and highly proficient. The school's extra curricular activities, such as Band and Football are highly successful and dedicated to the success of its members throughout life.

Mansfield Lake Ridge High School 5

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
This school is wonderful. It offers a variety of courses for students of all grade levels, and with that being said, most of them actually teach you things needed for your future. Education wise, it's great but athletic wise...that's another story. The football team is clearly improving from where they were the first year, but they are still not up to par with other teams, which is understandible. The basketball and soccer teams are pretty good from what I have heard. Baseball and softball are also good. The cheerleaders need a little more pep, but their dance team is amazing! Other activities in the school are great too, like the band and the theater department. The dress code is a bit crazy from what I have heard, but it is enforced for SOME not all, which is not acceptable. Overall, good education, okay athletics, great fine arts(band,theater,dance team), and somewhat enforced rules.


Mansfield Lake Ridge High School 3

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Lake Ridge High School is a new school that really could use that money for the advancement of education for all the students who attend. We are all about improvement. Thanks

Mansfield Lake Ridge High School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a student
As a parent, one would think you would value a school on their educational system not because they lack a strong "Athletics Program." I want my son to have a career, not a job. Having a career requires an education that goes beyond sports, a HS diploma and Bachelor's Degree. This school, the environment and teachers have all been a godsend. My son's entire demeanor changed once we transferred him to Lake Ridge..

Mansfield Lake Ridge High School 2

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
School is great, Teachers are great, Academics are great.. BUT if you are looking for Athletic program.. keeping looking, the Basketball program is the worse; they have a head coach that must go!


Mansfield Lake Ridge High School 4

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
We are new to the state of texas. We love the school. My son is a freshman and its so many different clubs, educational programs, extra curricular activitiesis ridiculous. My intravert, ADD child is truly blossoming into an adult. They have ipads avb for rental with there books online, teachers website, tutoring before n after school to accomodate the child n parent schedule. He has joined photo journalism n the swim tram as well as Rachels challenge. The teachers have been great. They treat them as young college students. I love it. It is a bit pricey at times but not out rages. The ipad rental is 50. Very racially diverse in its student body.

Mansfield Lake Ridge High School 5

Posted December 13, 2012
- a parent
The person who wrote the first review and gave this school one star needs to go back to school..."more better restrooms".....great plan, the quality of where our children go to the bathroom is going to make them better human beings and provide a better education.....forget about all of that technology stuff and learning in a beautiful environment. I could only dream of having the opportunity to have attended a great school like this one when I was growing up.

Mansfield Lake Ridge High School 5

Posted December 11, 2012
- a parent
I completely disagree with the previous parent who said "this school cost too much money and taxes to build". It is one of the most beautiful, state-of-the-art high school campus in all of Tx, with an outstanding principal and staff, great teachers and a wonderful student body. My daughter is currently a freshman there taking all AP/pre-AP classes, and i couldn't be happier about the quality of the education she's received so far. All of her teachers motivate her, and she loves it. This is Lakeridge's first year but i think once the TEA ratings come in at end of school year it will score quite well. Re: the iPads, this is a district-wide program for all highschoolers, not just at Lakeridge, and i think one of the best things the district has done to not only give students great advantages of technology but improves the quality of their education, not to mention the convenience of not having to lug heavy books to/from school. We live in a digital age. I'm glad the district has rolled this out this year.


Mansfield Lake Ridge High School 1

Posted September 01, 2012
- a parent
This school cost too much money and taxes to build, and giving out ipads? not a great idea. try to invest in more better restrooms

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mansfield Lake Ridge High School
101 Day Miar Road, Mansfield, TX  76063
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (817) 299-7920
Last modified Mansfield Lake Ridge High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top