Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mansfield Lake Ridge High School 5

Posted August 21, 2016
- a community member
Lake Ridge is a great school that offers its students a wide variety of academic, co-curricular and extra-curricular opportunities. The faculty and staff are caring and work to ensure that every student learns.

Mansfield Lake Ridge High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 20, 2016
- a teacher
One of the major components of our athletics department is character development. The coaching staff believes in teaching specific character lessons to our athletes at least once a week through coordinated lesson plans and activities.


Mansfield Lake Ridge High School 5

Posted August 20, 2016
- a teacher
I have taught in 3 other schools across Texas, and I can honestly tell you that Lake Ridge is one of the finest schools in the state. The principal is incredible, the athletic coordinators on campus are tremendous leaders and the student body is academically stellar. I've never taught at a better school or with a better group of teachers!!

Mansfield Lake Ridge High School 5

Posted August 17, 2016
- a parent
I have been involved in school systems in two states and abroad, in multiple roles as a teacher, parent and active volunteer. I opened this school in 2012 as an active PTSA member, volunteering in the school almost daily for two years. The teachers, staff and administration are some of the best I have been around in my 25 years in and out the education system. My son received a phenomenal education, scored in teh top 2% nationally on SAT and ACT and is currently attending one of the top universities in the south, for which he was absolutely prepared. I loved the school so much, that I am now teaching there!!! We have multiple teachers with doctorate degrees who choose to stay at the high school level. Almost all of our teachers who have children choose to bring them to Lake Ridge, which speaks LOUDLY for the school. The academic preparation, variety of organizations, sports opportunities and diverse population -all combined to create a well-rounded education for my son and had him fully prepared for a large and competitive university.

Mansfield Lake Ridge High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 17, 2016
- a parent
From the principal to teachers to clerical staff, students feel important and cared for. The staff at LRHS actually CARES about students and make an impact on a daily basis.


Mansfield Lake Ridge High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 17, 2016
- a parent
Lake Ridge encourages students to take challenging and rigorous courses. My son actually was taught lessons on GRIT and encouraged to learn from his mistakes. There is not a "failure" attitude at LRHS, but more of a "not yet" attitude. Meaning students are told they may not have mastered a concept yet, but can keep working on it.

Mansfield Lake Ridge High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 17, 2016
- a parent
Lake Ridge promotes community service and involvement. Every year they hold BEAK week, Boldly Embracing Acts of Kindness. In four years, the student-led activities have raised over $80,000 for charity.

Mansfield Lake Ridge High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 17, 2016
- a parent
Administration and teachers are huge on character-building as a cornerstone of education, promoting character lessons and involvement.


Mansfield Lake Ridge High School 5

Posted November 05, 2015
- a student
This school is excellent. The Faculty are hard working and dedicated to the betterment of the students lives both in and outside of school. The administration staff are efficient and the counsellors are always available and highly proficient. The school's extra curricular activities, such as Band and Football are highly successful and dedicated to the success of its members throughout life.

Mansfield Lake Ridge High School 5

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
This school is wonderful. It offers a variety of courses for students of all grade levels, and with that being said, most of them actually teach you things needed for your future. Education wise, it's great but athletic wise...that's another story. The football team is clearly improving from where they were the first year, but they are still not up to par with other teams, which is understandible. The basketball and soccer teams are pretty good from what I have heard. Baseball and softball are also good. The cheerleaders need a little more pep, but their dance team is amazing! Other activities in the school are great too, like the band and the theater department. The dress code is a bit crazy from what I have heard, but it is enforced for SOME not all, which is not acceptable. Overall, good education, okay athletics, great fine arts(band,theater,dance team), and somewhat enforced rules.

Nearby schools

Mansfield Lake Ridge High School
101 Day Miar Road, Mansfield, TX  76063
(817) 299-7920
Last modified Mansfield Lake Ridge High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top